We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ramada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Whitehall/Allentown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Whitehall/Allentown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
Brockport
1 review
“Ramada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Friendly staff, clean room, convenient location. My second stay here. Visiting friends here, I will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAllentown, Director of Sales at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your second stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    104
    143
    120
    147
See reviews for
268
112
31
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We also stayed here the night of the blizzard. It was cheap enough, but I thought a Ramada was supposed to be a decent place? This place is badly in need of a renovation. Staff was friendly, but there are no uniforms. All I can say is that we needed to get off the road and the price was right. Two stars.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, one good thing about this place is that it is pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAllentown, General Manager at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for bearing with a crazy snow day in the area and in the hotel. We tried our best to keep up with the steady flow of salty, muddy, wet shoes traveling throughout the hotel. Please know that if we missed anything that day that it is not the norm. Our entire staff is uniformed, as well. We are glad you found the staff to be friendly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We ended up staying here during a snow storm when the roads were too bad to continue driving. The hotel was just OK. The common areas are kind of run down and dirty. The morning breakfast was pretty bad, even as far as complimentary hotel breakfasts go. The staff were nice, though, and we were glad to get off the roads. It's not a bad place to stay if you're looking for budget accommodations but it's more of a 2-star hotel and I expected a little more from a Ramada.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAllentown, General Manager at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for bearing with a crazy snow day in the area and in the hotel. We tried our best to keep up with the steady flow of salting, muddy, wet shoes traveling throughout the hotel. Please know that if we missed anything that day that it is not the norm. We are glad you found the hotel to be a convenient way to escape the snowy roads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were in PA for a funeral. We stayed here because we had our Sheltie and they are animal friendly.The desk clerk told us that the price went up on the weekend so thre were no surprises. The first room we were given didn't have the beds made yet and it was 5PM. The girl at the desk was visibely upset and promptly gave us another room. The beds were comfortable but, it was damp and cold outside and the heating unit didn't really work. We bundled up under the covers. As i said we were there for a funeral so we only slept there. I'm a morning person and the breakfast was a great plus for me. Waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, pasteries, juice and of couse, coffee. There is also free WiFi. All in all it was a decent stay except for the non working heater..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
4.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
3.9 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#13 of 30 in Allentown
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Allentown
Super 8 Allentown
#22 of 30 in Allentown
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Whitehall/Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Whitehall/Allentown

Property: Ramada Whitehall/Allentown
Address: 1500 Macarthur Rd, Whitehall, PA 18052-5713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Whitehall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Whitehall/Allentown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Whitehall/Allentown! Take in the Lehigh Valley with easy from our central location. Allentown, Bethlehem, and Easton attractions and points of interest are just minutes away. This is the only area hotel located across from the Lehigh Valley Mall and amongst over 40 great restaurants, as well. Full-service accommodations at affordable prices will ensure a great stay. Enjoy spacious, upgraded hotel accommodations with the comforts of home and office. Our on-site restaurant and sports bar, fitness room, weekend comedy shows, business center, and seasonal outdoor pool with a Tiki Bar await you. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Whitehall/Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Allentown/Whitehall Hotel Whitehall
Whitehall Ramada
Ramada Whitehall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing