We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrid...don't know where to start!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Whitehall/Allentown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrid...don't know where to start!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I found (and caught) a living bed bug on my bed the last day I stayed, of course that is the worst thing. Otherwise...the staff were not that friendly (except the first male that helped me check in) I don't remember his name, he was of latin desent, he was great. Breakfast was horrible. My 1st room was pretty clean and nice. My 2nd room was pretty disgusting. Never once had maid service (although the maids were so loud very early in the morning). I could go on and on....I don't want to be cruel, I normally don't write reviews. There were cigarette burns on all blankets and comforters. Now I am a smoker (sorry) it seemed as though the smoking room area (2nd floor higher numbers) was completely ignored, unlike the non-smoking room area on the 1st floor that I stayed in my first night. Carpets were disgusting. To be fair I was refunded...I booked through priceline. Also the outside doors going in were rarely locked and/or fully closed. The only good things about this hotel is it is pet friendly, there was a fridge and microwave in the room, the location is fine...I am very familar with the area. There is a full bar in the hotel. I stayed for 4 nights over New years eve and day. That maybe a reason was the service was poor. I just hope the hotel is taking the bed bug situation seriously, and going through the proper precautions and cleaning and exterminating. Where there is one there has to be more...although there was no other signs of them as far as the maid and I could tell. No blood specks etc. I am sorry Ramada that I had to write this review...but I felt obligated to let people know.

Room Tip: Do not let them give you a smoking room IF you don't need one! Please check your beds, sheets, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdrelgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAllentown, Director of Sales at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Please know that have the entire hotel treated regularly by a professional pest-control company. Regretfully, a previous hotel guests can unfortunately bring pests with them unknowingly as they travel. Rest assured, we retreated this room immediately and continue to be pest-free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    125
    168
    142
    173
See reviews for
320
130
41
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pottersville, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Well, I wish I could have said something positive about our stay at the Ramada, but we never made it. We relocated to hotels during Hurricane Sandy and had rooms booked for the Ramada once our current hotel couldn't extend. The hotel we were staying in, the Quality Inn (although not the best hotel, had the most wonderful people), reached out to the Ramada Inn on our behalf to see if they had rooms. Well they did and we were suppose to go over there the next day. However, our power was restored and we didn't need the rooms so we cancelled it. The ramada charged us anyway for 11 rooms. 1, 200 later and won't remove the charge :-( Great way to give back to the community Ramada. I will never stay at a Ramada inn again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yanni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAllentown, Director of Sales at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I regret the situation that happened during Super Storm Sandy. Management had advised the school of the extreme demand for these rooms upon booking and that we would not be able to cancel once confirmed. Several hours had passed and an excessive number of potential guests without shelter for the night were turned away as rooms were held for the school as promised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We travel with our yorkie puppy and need a pet-friendly hotel. Our experience had not been positive until this trip. It was the best one so far. The cleanliness rating was bc we stayed 3 nights and the bathroom floor was never cleaned. The free breakfast was fine and the staff was friendly. The construction on the main road and holiday traffic made entering/exiting a nightmare! We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank STACIEH214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAllentown, Director of Sales at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
We are thrilled that you and your yorkie enjoyed your stay. Our staff always enjoys our furry guests. With any luck, the construction will be wrapped up next time you stay with us. Thank you for chosing our hotel and for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARTFORD
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have been staying at Ramada in Whitehall PA for the past 4 months. I have never had a problem and my stay has been very comfortable. The one thing that stands out is their front desk customer service, they are extremely helpful, pleasant and will do whatever they can to resolve any issue. The rooms are clean and house cleaning does a very good job of restocking supplies. So from a person who has been staying there for some time this Ramada is a great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank AATIF N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAllentown, Director of Sales at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
The staff and management are truly thrilled that you have enjoyed staying here for so many months. It is always a pleasure for our staff to see fimiliar faces in the hotel, and we hope you will always see us as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
3.9 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
4.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
3.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Allentown/Dorney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Whitehall/Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Whitehall/Allentown

Property: Ramada Whitehall/Allentown
Address: 1500 Macarthur Rd, Whitehall, PA 18052-5713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Whitehall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Whitehall/Allentown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Whitehall/Allentown! Take in the Lehigh Valley with easy from our central location. Allentown, Bethlehem, and Easton attractions and points of interest are just minutes away. This is the only area hotel located across from the Lehigh Valley Mall and amongst over 40 great restaurants, as well. Full-service accommodations at affordable prices will ensure a great stay. Enjoy spacious, upgraded hotel accommodations with the comforts of home and office. Our on-site restaurant and sports bar, fitness room, weekend comedy shows, business center, and seasonal outdoor pool with a Tiki Bar await you. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Whitehall/Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Allentown/Whitehall Hotel Whitehall
Whitehall Ramada
Ramada Whitehall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing