We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada charged us after canceling rooms after Hurricane Sandy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Whitehall/Allentown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Well, I wish I could have said something positive about our stay at the Ramada, but we never made it. We relocated to hotels during Hurricane Sandy and had rooms booked for the Ramada once our current hotel couldn't extend. The hotel we were staying in, the Quality Inn (although not the best hotel, had the most wonderful people), reached out to the Ramada Inn on our behalf to see if they had rooms. Well they did and we were suppose to go over there the next day. However, our power was restored and we didn't need the rooms so we cancelled it. The ramada charged us anyway for 11 rooms. 1, 200 later and won't remove the charge :-( Great way to give back to the community Ramada. I will never stay at a Ramada inn again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Yanni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAllentown, Director of Sales at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

I regret the situation that happened during Super Storm Sandy. Management had advised the school of the extreme demand for these rooms upon booking and that we would not be able to cancel once confirmed. Several hours had passed and an excessive number of potential guests without shelter for the night were turned away as rooms were held for the school as promised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 775 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank RICHARD H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaAllentown, Director of Sales at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank MELISSA C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaAllentown, Director of Sales at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We travel with our yorkie puppy and need a pet-friendly hotel. Our experience had not been positive until this trip. It was the best one so far. The cleanliness rating was bc we stayed 3 nights and the bathroom floor was never cleaned. The free breakfast was fine and the staff was friendly. The construction on the main road and holiday traffic made entering/exiting a nightmare! We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank STACIEH214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAllentown, Director of Sales at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

We are thrilled that you and your yorkie enjoyed your stay. Our staff always enjoys our furry guests. With any luck, the construction will be wrapped up next time you stay with us. Thank you for chosing our hotel and for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have been staying at Ramada in Whitehall PA for the past 4 months. I have never had a problem and my stay has been very comfortable. The one thing that stands out is their front desk customer service, they are extremely helpful, pleasant and will do whatever they can to resolve any issue. The rooms are clean and house cleaning does a very good job of restocking supplies. So from a person who has been staying there for some time this Ramada is a great value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank AATIF N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAllentown, Director of Sales at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

The staff and management are truly thrilled that you have enjoyed staying here for so many months. It is always a pleasure for our staff to see fimiliar faces in the hotel, and we hope you will always see us as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a 53 foot tractor trailer loaded with goods that were donated for hurricane victims and we were told that there was plenty of truck parking. I explained what we had in detail and the lady on the phone said it would not be a problem getting in or out. WRONG! I would advise any truckers out there to stay away from this place. And anyone that gets advice needs to remember you are at the mercy of the person on the other end of the phone. Maybe Ramada should train their people to be more helpful!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank LOUIS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAllentown, Director of Sales at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

I sincerely regret and apologize for the challenges you faced with your truck. You are correct that we need to better understand that the new construction patterns on the main road are difficult for tractor-trailers. Thank you for letting us know of this issue. Also, thank you for brining supplies to help those effected by the hurricane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank WILLIAM P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
3.9 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
7.7 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#17 of 31 in Allentown
214 reviews
2.9 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Whitehall/Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Whitehall/Allentown

Address: 1500 Macarthur Rd, Whitehall, PA 18052-5713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Whitehall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
Price Range: $70 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Whitehall/Allentown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Whitehall/Allentown! Take in the Lehigh Valley with easy from our central location. Allentown, Bethlehem, and Easton attractions and points of interest are just minutes away. This is the only area hotel located across from the Lehigh Valley Mall and amongst over 40 great restaurants, as well. Full-service accommodations at affordable prices will ensure a great stay. Enjoy spacious, upgraded hotel accommodations with the comforts of home and office. Our on-site restaurant and sports bar, fitness room, weekend comedy shows, business center, and seasonal outdoor pool with a Tiki Bar await you. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Whitehall/Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Allentown/Whitehall Hotel Whitehall
Whitehall Ramada
Ramada Whitehall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing