We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the specials”
Review of East Side Inn - CLOSED

East Side Inn
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: 3rd generation locally owned and operated Bar and Restaurant
Reviewed October 14, 2013

About once a month we visit the East Side Inn for the Friday night all you can eat special. Since each Friday is a different offering, I suggest that you call ahead for the special. On our visit pork and sauerkraut with applesauce, corn and choice of dessert included. They are not shy about offering a refill on your entrée or drinks. Service is good. If you order the special, it is served promptly. Other menu items may take longer. No reason to not return. Small town atmosphere. Good food. Try it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C26W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastSideInn, Guest Relations Manager at East Side Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback. Hope to see you again very soon (p.s. Friday 10/18 is our All You Can Eat Roast Turkey Dinner - a local favorite!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 50 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were staying in White Haven & we lost electricity; looked like the entire town went dark. Hadn't had time to cook dinner so we went to East Side Inn for a bite. My daughter had the burger and is was really good! I had the wings & they were delicious! We even took a dozen home for a snack later in the evening. Would definitely stop by again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DEgal2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastSideInn, Guest Relations Manager at East Side Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. Hope you & your family visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

After a bike ride from Mounaintop to White Haven we were starved........that day we tried the cheesesteak special. Plenty of steak, cheese, mushrooms, hot and sweet peppers, onions, sauce and a great roll. Yummmm!! Several days later same bike ride but this time fried chicken. So crispy and no evidence of oil. Don't tell my mother, but I think it was better than hers !! Service was great both times and prices are certainly reasonable. Try it you will like it !! They do not yet serve SBC (Susquehanna Brewing Company) beer, but hopefully they will try it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BillJoanne680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastSideInn, Guest Relations Manager at East Side Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback. Hope you visit us again soon. I'll pass the word along to the owner about getting SBC beer in for you. We're always open to suggestions. Have a great day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Looks like a biker bar, but do not let that fool you. Loved the wings, cold beer and the Wed. night special. Arrived around 8 pm and it was not busy. Great service from Chrissy. We were looking for a local place with Ma and Pa food and service. This is it. Their special dessert was peanut butter pie, best ever. Found out that 90 % of their food is prepared on location. Our experience was good, this is not a fast food joint. Take your time and enjoy the atmosphere and the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastSideInn, Guest Relations Manager at East Side Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback. It was a pleasure meeting the both of you & hope to see you again soon ~ C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Ordered two NY Strip Specials.Wife's was Well Done mine almost Well Done.
Told waitress and her comment was,you cut it and ate a piece,Nothing I can do.
Well you can shove your steak&your Attitude and your Run-Down eating establishment.
Will tell ALL I know,not to stop at the east side inn!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moneywho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastSideInn, Owner at East Side Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Please contact me in regards to your experience. This rude treatment will not be tolerated and I would like to rectify the situation. You can email me directly at: eastsideinn@verizon.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Side Inn also viewed

White Haven, Luzerne County
White Haven, Luzerne County
 
White Haven, Luzerne County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing