We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a great hotel !!! Freshly renovated with nice clean spacious room!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in White Haven
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
426 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Such a great hotel !!! Freshly renovated with nice clean spacious room!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

I couldn't be more please with my stay at this hotel !!! Great customer service, nice clean freshly renovated and spacious room (free upgrade to jacuzzi).

Flat screen HD TV, great wifi, great breakfast, nice fitness center and business center!!!

A quick tip : the GPS may have a hard time finding this hotel so simply take exit 277 out of I-80 and you will find the hotel on your right ;-)

Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heatherwaltz, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for review and your rating. I will pass your thoughts onto our team. I look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    57
    31
    19
    8
See reviews for
61
49
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tobyhanna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Just wanted to give a shoutout to the Comfort Inn-White Haven!!!" Dog-friendly" is #1 to us!!!The hotel is huge, a great place to hold a conference.....pool reno is wonderful.......the new rooms are very spa-like..... and those waffles!!! They are an added bonus of staying there!!! Hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating, as well!! We will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

The hotel staff at the Comfort Inn White Haven is fantastic. They were very helpful about the area and things to do and places to eat. When we arrived the indoor pool was closed so they upgraded us to a suite. The hotel itself is nothing special but is located in a convenient area for mountain biking and white water rafting.

Room Tip: The third level is really the ground level so if you are lower than that you look out your window to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wysocki9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heatherwaltz, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for your review, we like to think we are fantastic :) but its so much better when someone else thinks so!

I am pleased to let you know the pool and spa is open and rather inviting, especially with the great weather the Poconos is experiencing. Let me know if you plan on returning I would love to say hello.

~Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

We were concerned about the previous negative reviews. However, rest assured, "Choice" has been busy upgrading the rooms, service, and common/breakfast area. Everything looks new and the room was in great shape. My only complaint was that the TV offerings were limited--no hockey playoffs!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murphbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heatherwaltz, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for your review! I am happy you liked our recent renovations at the hotel, we do too!

I would like to apologize for the Direct TV service, let me assure you that we are aggressively working on the Direct TV issues and hope to have them at full service shortly.

We pride ourselves in genuine customer service and look forward to seeing you again. On your next visit be sure to stop by the office and say hello.

Thanks again,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore,NY
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Just returned from a 2 night stay in April 21012. This hotel needs a serious overhaul: Flat Screen TV's not working properly, pool was broken due to broken water heater, cold hallways due to radiators not working, heating problem in the room due to faulty radiators and no hot water for 3 hours due to pool maintenance. The only thing that worked was the game room.Do yourself a favor DO NOT stay at this hotel.The attitude of the front desk staff was terrible.All I ever heard from the front desk is that they were working on fixing the TV due to a problem with Direct TV,s were noTt fixed before I checked out. The hallways and elevators in this hotel looked rundown.I've stayed in plenty of Super 8,s and had better service and experiences than this hotel.What a shame!. This could be a really nice hotel if only it were maintained better.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heatherwaltz, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dolores S-

Thank you for your review and I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I am not aware of any issues with our new 37 " flat screen televisions, however our Direct TV service I am aware of, and we have been very aggressive in making sure the issue is resolved as quickly as possible, please let me know if you did not receive the 24 channels that are still available.

As to no hot water for a couple of hours, I again apologize, but was necessary to install brand new pool and spa heaters which are working beautifully. Our indoor pool today is 88 degrees and the spa even warmer.

I am glad you enjoyed our New Game Room that was just added to the property with the new renovations. As our renovations are ongoing, we strive to provide genuine service and a welcoming environment.

If you ever decide to give us another try, please let me know and I will make certain your stay is a great one.

Thank you again for your review.

~Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

This hotel is a great choice for a skiing minivacation.
We were in a King room with a hot tub and everything was clean and nicely put together. The staff was considerate and helpful; would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heatherwaltz, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Sophie

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return,

Please make sure to say hello on your next stay!

-Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

this place was clean and recently renovated the room rates were reasonable they give you free complimentary breakfast served till 930 a little to early to stop breakfast, but its ok, the staff was friendly and helpful. the motel is located right off route 80 west on the right of exit 277, it located within 5-7 miles of the local ski resorts jack frost and boulder resort , the rooms were clean and beds were comfortable but when we were watching our tv it kept losing the signal , if this place would just make some improvements in a few things it could be a notch above the rating's.

Room Tip: suite has separate sleeping area for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonycigars00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Haven
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Blakeslee-Pocono
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
0.5 mi away
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
#4 of 6 in White Haven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pocono Resort Conference Center
17.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
17.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain

Property: Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Address: Route 940 at 1-80 and I-476, White Haven, PA 18661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in White Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain Hotel White Haven
Comfort Inn White Haven
White Haven Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing