We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and New Friends”
Review of Westline Inn

Westline Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Westline
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westline Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westline
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and New Friends”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I haven't ever stayed in a room at the Westline Inn, but I have eaten the food. Every year my buddies and I go up to our hunt camp which is just up the road from the Westline. On nights that we get in late from a hunt and don't feel like cooking it's down to the Westline we go. The food is great and the staff more than friendly. The beer at the bar is cold and the friendships warm. A lot of the locals go to the Westline on Fridays and Saturday nights. I've met some great folks from all over the Country. The Westline is an enjoyable experience. Oh Yeah, they also have an indoor pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiskamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

About 25 tears ago, we had reason to be in the Westline area of Pa, and were staying overnight before driving back home the next day. We made a reservation for dinner and a room. When we arrived, we were told that as we were the only guests, we had our choice of rooms. We of course chose the one room with its own bath, which turned out to be located directly above the bar. After enjoying a very satisfying dinner as well as the charming atmosphere of the entire establishment, we spent an hour or so at the bar being entertained by a young college student who was extremely adept at multi-tasking, serving drinks, acting as cashier for the restaurant, filling orders for restaurant drinks, all the while treating the bar patrons to an ongoing patter. Before we went upstairs to our room, we asked about breakfast and were told that the caretaker would there in the morning and could manage us some coffee.When we arose in the morning, we discovered that we were the only inhabitants of the whole hotel; we had had it all to ourselves all night. Sure enough, the caretaker came in, made us coffee and then took us on a tour of the whole building, a former tannin factory. As you can gather, this was an enjoyable experience all around. Last year, we werer about two hours away with friends, and decided to have dinner at Westline just to see what had changed. Once again the food was supurb but things were very different in the whole building. Some might say that the changes were for the better and I would agree they were. But I did miss the ambiance of the hotel of 25 years ago.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorothy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We went to the Westline Inn for a weekend getaway. The Food Was fantastic. When we checked in at the Bar the Man told us that we had to share a bathroom with the room next door but we were in luck no one was staying in the next room until tomorrow night. There was no way to lock the next rooms entrance into the bathroom and we had a hook lock outside of our bathroom door. I wish they would of told us this when we made the reservations. We left early and didn't spend the next night there. Room was clean. The fire escape consisted of a Nylon rope that you would drop out the window and climb down. Restaurant YES! Rooms NO!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Allegany, PA
Level 5 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Westline Inn has softshell crabs every year in May. They are delicious. We have always enjoyed eating at the Inn. The food is super and staff is very professional. Prices are on the high side and you must be prepared for a long wait before your food arrives but it is a great place for a special occasion.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreameyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is certainly a no frills place to stay, however it is clean and the food in the bar is excellent. A great place to stay when you go fly fishing in nearby Kinzua creek

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M&B_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2009

been going there sence 1979 grat food and staff nice place to stay and unwind no phone or tv in the rooms just peace and quiet

Stayed May 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank folio6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westline
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
13.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradford Inn
13.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Days Inn Warren
Days Inn Warren
#2 of 4 in Warren
142 reviews
24.9 mi away
The Royal Inn
The Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Ridgway
42 reviews
12.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Bradford
Econo Lodge Bradford
#5 of 6 in Bradford
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westline Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westline Inn

Property: Westline Inn
Address: 1 Westline Rd, Westline, PA
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Westline
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westline
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing