We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Reading
Nearby Hotels
$159
$127
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
52
40
18
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
40
18
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryweekly housekeepingfront deskpenn avebefore check in timestay there againsmall kitchenettebed was very comfortableparking lot isthe rooms were niceeasy accessfirst floorstayed one nightthe staff was friendly and helpfulshower headnice stayconcert
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 122 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Between the highway and the town is this little gem. Ample parking, friendly front desk, nice size room. Room door even had a plastic runner underneath to block out extra noise. Desk (in room) had extra outlets for laptop and cell phone, it's the first thing I look for. Free bag of popcorn in the microwave. Bed was very comfortable, but pillows were on the lumpy side. Loved the ability to have the heat/ac unit run constantly in fan mode. Good size bathroom, wish the shower head was larger though. Biggest issue was that there was garbage in the can under the desk...used q-tips, etc. Between that and the pillows, I have to list it as a Very Good...but those minor issues would not prevent me from returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYChristopherL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCandlewoodReading, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Reading, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for your time and effort in writing us an honest feedback. We are continuously aiming to be the best hotel that our valued guests can think of. Thank you for acknowledging our sincerest effort to make your room a pleasant and relaxing place to stay. Also for bringing to our attention the cleanliness of the room – used items, as well the comfort of your sleep. We will take a closer look in these areas and evaluate the areas for improvement. Feel free to contact our staff should you visit us again. We’ll look forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Drove up from Atlanta to visit a project in Reading. Pleasantly surprised at the newness of this hotel. Arrive early evening exhausted from the drive. Desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was excellent. One of the best suites I've stayed at. Clean and quiet. (One thing, the coffee maker didn't work, but this is common at all hotel brands. One would think they'd make some improvement on the coffee makers.) I'd definitely stay here again if visiting Reading area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpjdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCandlewoodReading, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Reading, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for your effort in sending us a feedback. An exhausting trip definitely needs a comfortable place to stay. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant and relaxing stay with our best suite. We always look forward to our valued customers’ comments as a basis to improve our service delivery. We also thank you for letting us know that coffeemaker did not work. A pleasant sleep should be complemented with a warm coffee. We will do our best to make your next stay more comfortable and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We travel to this area 3-4 times per year, This was an awesome stay! Very clean, modern, safe area, very comfortable, helpful pleasant staff, and cost us 1/2 of what we normally pay for this area. We will stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: There are many in this area, what we normally have paid in the past was very high. This hotel is a great value with a central location.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailinggirl4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCandlewoodReading, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Reading, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

We deeply appreciate that your last visit was your best stay with us. We will evaluate what we did, as we want you to always have the same service and have an excellent stay. Our helpful staff will always do their best to ensure your stay wiil be as pleasant and comfortable as ever. We are delighted to know that your entire stay was worth spending. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Nice place to stay. We appointed clean room with nice kitchen and large bathroom. Only issue was it didn't have room darkening blinds. Bed was good and heat/AC controls worked well. Parking, check in/ check out were all painless. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H. Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCandlewoodReading, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Reading, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for your time and effort in writing this review. We are delighted to know that your entire stay was pleasant. We want to maintain the cleanliness of our hotel to make your stay comfortable and convenient. Thank you for bringing to our attention that the rooms may need darkening blinds and we will have our staff evaluate the rooms for further improvement. We hope to delight and satisfy you more on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I really like this hotel. It is clean in every way. This is a relatively new hotel. The exterior is well kept. The interior common areas are clean and well maintained. The little on site convenience store is fairly well stocked.
My room was on the second floor. I had no issues what so ever. The bed and sheets were excellent. The. Pillows were comfortable and there were several models to choose from. All the appliances were spotless. The bathroom was clean. The vanity counter top is a little small but certainly workable.
The hotel is within walking distance to very good restaurants and pubs. There is an outlet shopping mall within a half mile easy walk. Cabs are available. There is a lot of boutique type stores along the main drag, Penn Ave.
One last thing, the hotel staff is very nice and very attentive. This is a nice Candlewood Suites

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCandlewoodReading, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Reading, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

We wish to extend our many thanks for your time and effort in sending us a wonderful feedback. The maintenance and cleanliness of our hotel are always on top of our priority. It is good to know that you were able to walk around to see the boutiques, accessible restaurants and pubs to choose from. We are glad that you had an excellent stay in your room and appreciate that you find us a great performing Candlewood Suites hotel. We hoe to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews