We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great Fun!”

Winedown Cafe & Wine Bar
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in West Reading
Cuisines: Wine Bar, American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to Winedown Cafe, Berks County's premiere destination for people who love wine, cheese and great gourmet snacks. We serve real wines & cheeses crafted by passionate people. We seek out the best products from around the world. Our ever-changing wine menu is complemented by our great appetizers served tapas style. Cocktail Lovers and Beer Heads, we've got you covered too!
SE PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Always Great Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Great little wine bar in West Reading, PA. Nice selection, fair prices, great atmosphere, and owner is a wonderful, friendly fellow.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JackKayPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great wine bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great food, good wine and a nice relaxing atmosphere here. I wish I was hungry, b/c the menu looked incredible. My hummus was quite enjoyable! Strongly recommended... Great prices for a wine bar

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Power hour is great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is the only real wine bar in the Greater Reading Area. Come here for a nice wine selection. The wine list changes and has the usual varietals plus numerous interesting ones as well. Pours are pretty standard but priced accordingly. Their "power hour" (4-5 pm each day) features 5 wines at half price and food and drink specials. The cheese plate selection is also a nice find.

Absolutely worth the visit, try some new wine, and enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmgelsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind with family and friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Super service don't be in a hurry here relax and enjoy great place to slow down and enjoy the wine and share the eclectic food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1956brewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
552 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“The place to go before or after an event...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Been going here a few times a year. Nice wines and atmosphere. Nice appetizers, too. Not usually too busy. We usually go here for a date night before going out for dinner or to meet up with friends.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank annehassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winedown Cafe & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Winedown Cafe & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing