We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you want after a long day biking the GAP trail.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bright Morning Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Newton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bright Morning Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 West Newton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything you want after a long day biking the GAP trail.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Clean fluffy towels, spotless warm showers, crisp sheets, delicious breakfast, an inviting front porch, but above all....owners who make you feel welcome, cared for and ready to "bike on", without ever being intrusive. And it's right on the GAP trail.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beason172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
38
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife grew up in West Newton and while visiting her sister there, I suggested we look for a B&B rather than stay at the worn motels in New Stanton. She was adamant that there weren't any B&B's in West Newton, but, to her surprise, there is! Bright Morning. We've now stayed here several times and last time we took advantage of the fact that it sits about 10 yards (yes, ten yards!) off the Great Allegheny Passage Rail-Trail and brought our tandem along. The house is clean and cozy, Mary Lou is warm and friendly, and the price is right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 773stevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KITTANNING
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

If you are traveling the GAP--Great Allegheny Passage, this is the place to stay. A day from Pittsburgh and a day from Ohiopyle. The B and B is simple, straightforward and homey. The breakfast is to die for. Eggs, yogurt, a hot breakfast with lots of protein. Innkeepers are more than friendly and helpful. The place is secure and the vista of the Yougheghenny is wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

On a recent cycling trip on GAP we started her. What a lovely welcome. Great hosts mary lou was so enthusiastic about our adventure! Lots of advice on the trip. Great breakfat. We were alos able to leave our cars here during our cycle

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melongsob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Rob and Mary Lou are very gracious hosts who remain very friendly while respecting your privacy. Rooms are comfortable, clean, pleasant, and affordable. I stayed with here with my two adult sons on a cycling trip to Washington, DC. The inn's low profile on the web left us not knowing what to expect. We were surprised and delighted!

Room Tip: Great for cyclists on the GAP trail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diblio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Bright Morning for the second time while biking the Great Allegheny Passage. The first time we were there this was a self-serve B&B. This time, however, there was a pleasant change. Mary Lou and her husband live in a new addition behind the inn and served up the absolute best breakfast anyone could hope for on a bike trip. Coffee, juice, toast, homefries, scrambled eggs and slow-roasted smoked pork shoulder that was nothing short of amazing. There was also fruit, yogurt and cereal available. Our hosts visited briefly and we had a great time talking with them. The house was full, and meeting the other through riders was also lots of fun. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the front porch was the focal point though. Coffee on the porch watching the sun rise was the best! We will stay here again, and I highly recommend Bright Morning B&B!

Room Tip: The queen off the kitchen has a private bath, and first dibs on coffee in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanBikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

Nice comfortable and quiet Bed and Breakfast a few feet from the Great Allegheny Passage trail. We were on a cycling trip and had the house to ourselves where we occupied the bedroom on the back of the house. The two upstairs bedrooms shared a bath in the hall. The downstairs bedroom has its own bathroom. We never saw the innkeeper but made ourselves at home so it was a self-service Bed and Breakfast. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was waiting for us in the kitchen and consisted of a fruit salad in the refrigerator, yogart, cereal, pastry, coffee and orange juice. The breakfast was good and quantities more than adequate. We were not able to access WIFI from the house.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tortoisetours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Newton
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Belle Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
#1 of 7 in Belle Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
19.8 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Pittsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#5 of 68 in Pittsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,701 reviews
8.9 mi away
Inn At Lenora's
Inn At Lenora's
#1 of 1 in Perryopolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
4.5 mi away
No photo provided
John Butler House B&B
#1 of 1 in Elizabeth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bright Morning Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bright Morning Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bright Morning Bed & Breakfast
Address: 127 Jefferson Ct, West Newton, PA 15089-1121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Newton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in West Newton
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing