We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Litchfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

I always have good luck staying at this chain. The room was clean, roomy, and comfortable. The breakfast was also perfect for my needs. Ray on the desk really extended himself to get me in early-I arrived well ahead of check-in. That was much appreciated. My room had no microwave or refrigerator-though my daughter and her husband in another room had them. Not sure why. I said nothing as it was not a big deal for a week-end. I also appreciate the free morning paper. All in all-a great place to stay. I would definitely return if I am ever in the Burgh.

Room Tip: avoid the first floor-it is down a level from the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmcfarland, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback. I just wanted to let you know that if you do stay with us in the future that we do offer refridgerators and microwaves for our guests. Just ask for one to be put in your room when you check in or make your reservation and we will take care of that for you.

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    33
    13
    9
    8
See reviews for
39
24
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JOHNSTOWN, PA
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Stayed here with a small scout troop for a weekend trip to Kennywood. I used the friend and family rate and still thought it was a little expensive but wanted a nice hotel. The woman at the front desk wasn't friendly but the breakfast staff was outstanding and helpful. We had two rooms and they were very clean. Four people in each room and only 3 wash clothes in each. Girls went to the front desk and got us more.

Good selection for breakfast but the pancakes were nasty. Liked having coffee and hot choc always available but they ran out of decaf very early in the evening and it never got refilled. Very large breakfast area.

I would stay here again if going to Kennywood. There is no pool which is ok because we aren't allowed to take the girls swimming. They have a room in the basement for special events and the girls accidently went all the way down and said it was scary down there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HOSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night for a sports event. They had coffee in the lobby, which was nice. But only had hazelnut creamer, which was not. The other holders where not stocked.

When we arrived three people behind the desk ignored us for sometime, when one of them finally did speak, it was to tell us our room was not ready. (We were 15 mins early for check in. ) We went out to get something to eat...when we returned the room was still opened, and the maid cart was just outside. She began to have a conversation with herself about whether she had remembered to vacume. (Nope. And the bathroom was none too clean either. ) When we did check in we had a very unfriendly clerk who asked questions and took my info as though she suspected me of a crime of some sort. Luckily, a freindlier sort took over. Later, when my husband asked if there was a shuttle to the game he got a lot of attitude. That night, finally showered and settled, the TV was stuck on a game station (no games). I called the desk, and the person was very nice but couldn't help me because there were no maintainance people. I asked if she could call the mananger-she said she could not.

The next day we went to the free buffet breakfast but only a few items were left. When I went to the front desk about the matter-I got to stand there for a while, again, after which a rather surly clerk let the manager know that breakfast was almost over anyway. (Her watch must be fast about 25 mins.) The manager or assistant manager was apologetic and went to get the cook, who it seems doubles as a chamber maid and had gone off to clean rooms. She made some eggs and so on. I took a fruit from the lobby as the one bruised banana on the buffet looked sad and unappealing. No wonder it's free.

After breakfast, we went back to the room to relax a little, but the front desk started calling about a half hour before check out to "remind" us. I don't know why. No one would want to extend their stay-trust me.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamwriter40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmcfarland, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
I apologize for what you experienced during you stay. I would like for you to contact me directly to discuss this further if you would like. You are right in saying that it is a Hospitality Industry and what you are describing is not acceptable and I take it very seriously. Thank you though for your feedback and I can promise you that this is being addressed and many changes are still in process here to make sure that your stay here with us is nothing less than outstanding!

Matt McFarland - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2010

My wife and I checked in very late/early and this young man Jerry was very helpfull and kind. He let us know where to go and eat since everthing was closed for delivery. There was no towels in our room and Jerry had 4 towels there in 3-4 minutes. I knew this was not his fault as he was by himself working. He did ask us if we would like to be Priority Club members and offered us two bags of crackers and water just to join. This young man helped us with our luggage and was so very nice. We will come back Jerry,thank you for your kindness

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmkocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmcfarland, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review, November 7, 2010
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to make Jerry aware of your feedback as well. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Wife, 15 month old daugther and I staye dhere for one night and were happily surprised by the quality & options of the hot breakfast, the staff was great, room was exceptionally clean. Unfortunatley the bed was not very soft and I simply couldn't get comfortable, my wife also agreed. Also of note, WiFi was quite slow.
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who isn't picky about the bed or doesn't like soft beds, if you like soft beds, then I suggest you look elsewhere.
We'd stay here again if they are significanlty cheaper than the SpringHill Suites or Hampton Inn down the road, otherwise we'll give them a try next time.
But if they ever get new (softer/pillowtop beds) then we'll definitley stay here each and every time we come to PIttsburgh (which is quite often).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmcfarland, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We always want to know how guest's feel we can improve and I will be sure to bring these things up with the General Manager. Thank you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

My husband and I have been staying at this hotel regularly for the past 4 years with our dog. It's one of the few hotels in the entire Pittsburgh vicinity that is pet-friendly. It's had some serious problems over the years, but for the past year or so, it's been on the right track. There are still problems, one of whom is Corey, who has major attitude issues, but the front desk manager is excellent. He helped me with a problem that I reported to Holiday Inn Guest Services, and treated me as a respected guest. On this stay we were upgraded to the jacuzzi suite, which was a very nice perk. The housekeeping staff and breakfast staff are friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel, but if you have any problems, be sure to kick it up a notch!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenbeepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmcfarland, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review, September 18, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Our goal is to make sure that you leave satisfied with every aspect of your stay. We have a new management staff running the hotel now and there are a lot of new and exciting changes coming to the hotel in the future and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distant
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

service was excellent. Corey was great. Hotel was clean, quiet, and easy to find. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmcfarland, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review, September 18, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Mifflin
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in West Mifflin
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
Address: 3122 Lebanon Church Rd, West Mifflin, PA 15122-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Mifflin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**** Please note that our Holiday Inn Express and Suites will be under renovations Beginning in February 2015. Our staff is committed to ensuring that your stay will still be enjoyable and that you will still have full access to all of our current amenities. Please contact the hotel for further details. **** The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-West Mifflin is nestled in the beautiful South Hills Area. The hotel has metropolitan furnishings and a friendly, well-trained staff. The hotel is adjacent to the Allegheny County Airport and minutes from Jefferson Regional Medical Center and UPMC McKeesport in addition to local shopping and dining. Attractions close by include Kennywood Amusement Park, Sandcastle Water Park, The Waterfront Shopping Complex, Station Square Shopping and Bessemer Court Entertainment/Dining and Century III Mall Catch a game with the Pittsburgh Steelers at Heinz Field, Pittsburgh Penguins at Mellon Arena & Pittsburgh Pirates at PNC Park all only 15 minutes from the hotel. Come, Stay Smart with us, and do not forget our free Express Start breakfast buffet with warm cinnamon rolls and our signature Smart Roast coffee. We offer the most flexible and spacious meeting facilities in the West Mifflin area. We offer a ballroom, hospitality room and boardrooms with breakout space for 10-200 people with free parking. Call our sales department today to schedule your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel West Mifflin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn West Mifflin
West Mifflin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing