We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great Place to stay!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were in town for a quick overnight stay and my daughter booked us in the Springhill Suites. The place was clean and nicely appointed, a good breakfast and a very helpful staff. The price of this hotel is a step up from the run of the mill entry level hotels, but the place was worth it.

Green Features: I am annoyed by environmentally friendly practices. I like clean towels and sheets!
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate the kinds words and Im glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks also to your daughter for making such a smart choice !

Sincerely,
Kevin Caudle- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    60
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
105
24
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We really enjoyed ourselves. Everything was amazing, here. It was so modern and an excellent value with the full free breakfast. No hot tub but very quiet and relaxing. Just what we needed after a long night out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tryingtorelax2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

For a business trip, this location is fine. Breakfast was acceptable. The weekday options were better than the weekend. The staff was courteous and helpful when we had a question. I'd recommend the 3rd or 4th floors. The 2nd was a bit more traveled.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We checked into our two rooms, kids messed theirs up immediately, then we thought to ask for connected rooms so kids and parents could bond better. The front desk associate was patient and gracious in accommodating us, despite various hassles in making the transition, then followed up with restaurants recommendations for the Homestead Waterfront, a great setting of which we were totally unaware. This personal consideration extended later when our departure date became uncertain due to winter storm Titan. The housekeeper showed tact and consideration in dealing with two full rooms of snowed in occupants. Other plusses: breakfast was ample and varied. Internet connectivity was strong, with a separate wifi access point on each floor. Windows can be opened, allowing fresh air. Overall this hotel was a very good pick for our family reunion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITBJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Sadly, this hotel has begun to show the signs of a hotel that's worse for the wear. It's rooms are in need of renovation. Lobby and common areas are fine, everything is clean, but the rooms definitely seem like they've been stayed in beyond renovation time.

Room Tip: wish I knew
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGJOHNND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate the kind words regarding the hotel looby and common areas. I am, however, confused that you indicated that the rooms were in need of renovation, as a full renovation of the hotels guest rooms was completed one year ago. All our guest rooms have new carpet, wall vinyl, furnishings, window treatments, TV,s, mattresses and box springs. if you would like to contact me I would appreciate being able to learn more specific information regarding your stay. Perhaps there were specific issues in the room that you stayed in that we may be unaware of ? We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to offer your feedback..

Kevin Caudle- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

After being stranded and having canceled flights to deal (for 2 days) with we finely arrived in West Mifflin to find the other hotel we booked canceled our reservations. SpringHill Suites not only had a room at the last minute but offered us a discount because we were in town for a funeral.

Very comfortable, clean rooms and a welcoming staff. The morning breakfast was spot on and Check out was very easy. (They even asked us if we needed help to our car due to the snow)

Fantastic stay!!! Would recommend for any family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Joe P,

I am glad we were able to accomodate yourself and your family recently and appreciate you taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that you were here for a family funeral. Hopefully, we will have the oppurtunity to have you back with us under much better circumstances. Take care and thanks again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We went there August of 2009. There was a ceiling fan, there was a spot to do my homework. The beds were comfy. But one issue that happened last night. My dad got to the room around 11:00 pm. Then our ceiling fan was making some ticking noises, that kept me up about several minutes. Our breakfast was good. I had scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devin352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Mifflin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in West Mifflin
112 reviews
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites West Mifflin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites West Mifflin

Property: SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
Address: 1000 Regis Ave, West Mifflin, PA 15236-1449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Mifflin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites West Mifflin 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites West Mifflin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites West Mifflin Hotel West Mifflin
Springhill Suites Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing