We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn- Pittsburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Certificate of Excellence
Ft Lauderdale, United States
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn- Pittsburgh”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Very pleasant stay. The staff was great and very friendly. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable. My wife and I were impressed and would not hesitate to return to this hotel. We loved the complementary breakfast each morning and we used the fitness room every day. We also found the laundry facility very handy. The location allowed us to access many restaurants and shopping areas as well as entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    98
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
152
71
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leonardtown, MD
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel itself is just your average Hampton Inn, it is the staff that made it the best Hampton Inn I have stayed at. I was there on business and besides room reservations for myself and other co-workers, I also reserved a conference room for 2 days. The entire staff of the hotel was outstanding. They could not do enough and did all with courtesy and genuine friendliness. Not a glitch my whole stay. The room was clean and neat, the breakfast adequate and good and a great internet connection. The management of this Hampton Inn clearly has it all together, keep up the superb job! Hats off to you, Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMJST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kIHEI, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have stayed at many hotels and this has to be the friendliest staff. Anita in the breakfast area was wonderful and the sweet lady at the front desk went out of her way to get us a room even though they were very full. The food was great and I had a wonderful experience! Thank you!!! Rooms clean and internet worked great!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The Hampton Inn on Lebanon Church Road, Pittsburgh, PA, was a very pleasant business experience. The room was clean and had all the comforts I could have wanted. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and even worked out what could have been a big problem for me - my admin person back at the office booked me in on the wrong day of arrival (we didn't communicate well this time) - but the Front Desk staff and Manager fixed the problem on the spot for me when I arrived! Superb. And the free breakfast was great; they have one of those waffle makerrs that produces fresh golden brown waffles (yummy). Nice slection of fruits, juice, oatmeal, and eggs w/meats too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This a nice clean hotel for a quick family visit to Pittsburgh 's South Hills. It is convenient to the highway and shopping. Be careful of the drive way. It is steep with a deep bump. The staff is friendly and provide quick professional service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank businesstripper029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were very impressed with the quality of the room and hotel. I travel for work and the room was as nice as many 4 star hotel rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was good for visiting friends and relatives but is 20-25 min from downtown Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, TN, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Very nice, hotel, clean, quiet and handy to the Pittsburg, PA area. Breakfast could have some improvements, but was sufficient. All staff was very helpful and considerate as we were there for a funeral. Will definitely stay again. Check out "local restaurants" instead of chains. Much better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Mifflin
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in West Mifflin
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
Address: 1550 Lebanon Church Road, West Mifflin, PA 15236-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Mifflin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only eight miles from downtown Pittsburgh and two miles from the Allegheny County Airport, the Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin hotel is an excellent traveler base that offers: free WiFi, free hot breakfast, a seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, and a microwave/refrigerator in every room. Host your next meeting or event (for up to 35 people) in our 704 sq. ft. meeting room and enjoy being near the Kennywood Amusement Park, Sandcastle Water Park, retail shops and other Pittsburgh attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing