We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Christmas @ Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We felt very much at home and like family. The hospitality and support of the staff made us feel at home. The staff and the complementary breakfasts were outstanding. Clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Great holiday visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Willard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 368 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I stay here every time I'm in town to visit family. The rooms are always immaculate. Some of the best night's sleep I've ever had have been in this hotel. The bedding is amazing. The staff are super friendly and accommodating. Free in room Wi-FI seals the deal. And the free breakfast and newspaper make waking up a pleasure.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank nyseskinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I booked 5 rooms at this hotel for a family wedding over Thanksgiving weekend, 2013. The rooms were comfortable, the hotel was located close to the church and reception, and everyone seemed to do fine here. Breakfast was particularly enjoyable, well maintained by the staff, with several options. The hotel is located near the Century III Mall, and Route 51, providing easy access to downtown Pittsburgh, and to interstate highways, although we did not venture into the city. Hotel is modest in size, but more than adequate for our needs.....Would stay again if the situation warranted.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The hotel and staff are fantastic in every way! I had 6 friends staying in adjoining rooms. We had no complaints or problems. It was a wonderful experience. Very friendly and helpful staff. Everything is clean and in great condition. The location was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Hampton Inn properties are designed to be the same every where you travel. What makes each one of them unique is the staff. Each team memeber that my family and I encountered during our stay here treated us with a welcoming, friendly, and professional attitude. We were pleased to have chosen such a nice property to spend our Thanksgiving week at. A big thank you to everyone at the Hampton Inn West Mifflin for helping us to feel at home while visiting our extended family in Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Benjamin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Remodeled guest rooms (new sinks/counters) and dining area (layout and furniture). New fitness center. Down pillows are the most comfortable I have ever slept on! Ample parking. Convenient location to local businesses and downtown Pittsburgh. Great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Igor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Hotel was very clean, looked newly done, staff very friendly and accommodating with the exception of breakfast serving staff. Our room was ready earlier than actual check-in so we were able to get settled before heading to the football game. All in all a great experience and we would stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Mifflin
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in West Mifflin
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin

Address: 1550 Lebanon Church Road, West Mifflin, PA 15236-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Mifflin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Price Range: $117 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only eight miles from downtown Pittsburgh and two miles from the Allegheny County Airport, the Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin hotel is an excellent traveler base that offers: free WiFi, free hot breakfast, a seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, and a microwave/refrigerator in every room. Host your next meeting or event (for up to 35 people) in our 704 sq. ft. meeting room and enjoy being near the Kennywood Amusement Park, Sandcastle Water Park, retail shops and other Pittsburgh attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing