We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Certificate of Excellence
Valparaiso, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

A great value --- extremely friendly and helpful staff! The rooms are standard, but exceptionally clean. Breakfast is staffed by very helpful Pittsburghers who want you to be happy and well-fed.When we visit family we always stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    97
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
146
69
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The staff in this hotel were extremely helpful and pleasant during our 2 night stay. The room was very, very clean and you just can't beat a Hampton's comfortable beds and bed linens. The lobby and breakfast area has a great lay out. Even has a nice little sitting area separate with a TV. We will stay here for all our visits to Pittsburgh. It was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very pleasant and comfortable, my husband enjoyed the cookies at night. The breakfast was great and we had a wonderful visit. The Location was perfect for our visit. Near to our Family reunion site and the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have stayed in various Hilton products all over the country and this was our first dissappointment! The bathroom was too small and dirty. There were no sheer curtains under the curtains, couldn't open curtains and have sheers for privacy. Fitness room too small, Pool should be inside. Oh, the beds were way too soft!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DR. Charles R. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs,NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Hampton Inn location, the staff, the hotel amenities, the breakfast and the business center really is top notch as compared to the more expensive hotels in downtown Pittsburgh. I really enjoy visiting Pittsburgh when I can stay at this Hampton Inn location. It's location makes it easy to go around the downtown bridges and tunnels to travel from the east side for a quick trip to a ballgame or restaurant dinner during traffic periods.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ernest V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed here during a trip to visit family. I was greeted warmly by the front desk person, whose name I believe is Nancy, and she conversed with me later when I came back downstairs. I stay at a lot of hotels in Western Pennsylvania and believe me this does not happen too often. The room was very comfortable. It was near the elevator and at first I was concerned about noise but there was absolutely none. This facility has an outdoor pool which was not able to be used while I was there, but looked very clean. The dining area was beautiful with well positioned televisions and different stations so there were not large groups waiting for particular food items. I would stay here again and most likely will as I am in this area several times a year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not face Lebanon Church Road. My room facing the road was okay with little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth57Elkridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great staff Comfortable room Outstanding complimentary buffet. Large variety of hot and cold dishes. Something for everyone. At check in I mentioned I was in town for funeral and a special discounted rate was offered to me. What a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Mifflin
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in West Mifflin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
5.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
Address: 1550 Lebanon Church Road, West Mifflin, PA 15236-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Mifflin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only eight miles from downtown Pittsburgh and two miles from the Allegheny County Airport, the Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin hotel is an excellent traveler base that offers: free WiFi, free hot breakfast, a seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, and a microwave/refrigerator in every room. Host your next meeting or event (for up to 35 people) in our 704 sq. ft. meeting room and enjoy being near the Kennywood Amusement Park, Sandcastle Water Park, retail shops and other Pittsburgh attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing