We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Saint Marys, West Virginia
1 review
“Very pleasant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Was confined to the hotel 8 hrs a day for 1 week while my husband was taking classes (didn't want to drive in the Pittsburg traffic). Could not have asked for a better place to stay. The staff was a joy to be around. Always helpful with any questions, the room was clean and they were always checking to see if we needed anything. The breakfast had a large variety of food and the room was open all day with TV, coffee, fruit and snacks. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any of my friends. It does not have a pool, but did have a small fitness room.

Room Tip: Ground floor front did not feel comfortable having the drapes open, people were coming an going in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa439, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Debby B.,

Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. I hope we get the opportunity to meet again.

Sincerely,

Patrice Leary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    24
    28
    8
    12
See reviews for
38
29
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our stay here was a pleasant surprise. The property, itself, is clean and well maintained but what makes it special is the staff. Ebony, in particular, was professional and caring. We voiced concern about the location of our room (facing a busy highway) She did everything in her power to make us comfortable. The room location was not a factor because the windows are so well insulated we were not bothered by the traffic noises. Although the rooms are a little smaller, they have everything you need.
When we mentioned how nice the staff was, Ebony said (with pride) "We're like a little family". They were...and it works!

Room Tip: There are also " jacuzzi rooms". We thought this meant a jetted bathtub. But, no, they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nursejudy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa439, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Nurse Judy,

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for recognizing Ebony. She is definitely an asset to the team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Patrice Leary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

I found this place on the internet. When I called the hotel, I spoke with Jason the hotel clerk and told him I needed a quiet room. Our grandson was having surgery at Mercy Hospital and I wanted to know if they gave a hospital discount .[which they do] Jason was so helpful and caring about our situation. He helped us find a place to eat and asked how our grandson was and if the surgery went well. The next day I spoke with the hotel manager and she was so caring also. When you are stressed and worried about your loved one, it helps to know kind people care too. I sincerely thank you folks and highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa439, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sandy B,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that your grandson continues to improve.

Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

The staff was very helpful and hotel was very clean it was very convenient for my family to pick me up as i stuck in one place because of a broken leg, if i were ever in this area again they would be my first choice and would highly recommend this place to business and pleasure travelers alike.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa439, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you again and we hope you're feeling better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stay at this inn every time I visit Pittsburgh to visit my mother who is in an assisted living facility nearby. I have been coming at least once a month for the past 3 years. I find this inn to be convenient, clean and safe for me. In addition the free breakfast has lots of options to choose from and I am always satisfied after breakfast. The room is nicely appointed with TV, fridge and microwave. I find that the staff is friendly and helpful. Believe me with all of the trips that I make to Pittsburgh I want to stay at a place that I like.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa439, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
The staff and I thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

There were pluses and minuses during my recent stay at this property. Pluses were that the room was modern, clean and had been well taken care of. The wireless internet worked well, TV quality was good as was channel selection.

Minuses - Over 15 minutes to check-in (arrived at property at 6:30PM and was number 3 line to check-in) and there was only one employee was behind the counter. If you stay, ask for a room on the back side of the building. The front side is very close to the road and I did hear noise from it most of the evening. The offerings at the continental breakfast were so-so at best, English muffins were stale and just not much variety.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tbfltri8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa439, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear tbfitri8:

Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback.

I would like to apologize for the delay in checking in. Our breakfast buffet features cereals, juice, yogurt, fruit, waffles, eggs, meat, and various breads and danish. Any suggestions you have would be appreciated. I am sorry you found the variety lacking.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another change to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,



Patrice Leary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
168 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I never expect much from a Comfort Inn but I do expect them to deliver on the basics. This property did all those things well. It is very clean, centrally located, friendly and accommodating. I did have trouble with a noisy A/C unit which I reported at check out. They followed up with an email to let me know the issue had been addressed so I assume they fixed it. The typical breakfast is offered -- I thought the pastries were more stale than usual but that can happen any day of the week. Overall I would have no trouble repeating as a business traveler though I probably wouldn't spend my own money to bring the family here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa439, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear DrGrapes:

Thank you for the review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in West Mifflin.

Sincerely,

Patrice Leary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Mifflin
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Clairton
Econo Lodge Clairton
#1 of 1 in Clairton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1340 Lebanon Church Road, West Mifflin, PA 15236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Mifflin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Mifflin
West Mifflin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing