We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Hotel is very clean, beds are very comfortable - Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommond this hotel to anyone going shopping in Grove City, PA!~!! it's only about a 10 min driver to shopping

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTINE154996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 309 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2010

Great stay! Everyone was friendly & went out of their way to make your stay great. They provide comp foods all day, fruit, soups, etc. Breakfast was a great offering and the entire hotel was very clean. They actually pay attention to special requests by guests. The back of the hotel has a lovely waterfall & pond with koi fish. Great place to enjoy a cup of coffee or tea. I will return here anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelconcious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

This is a very nice Holiday Inn Express. I've given it a high rating relative to HIE standards. Those of you expecting a luxury hotel will be disappointed, but those of used to a typical HIE will be very pleased.

While they could not guarantee a connecting rooms for us, I called in the morning, and they were able to let me know the connecting rooms were locked in. The rooms were spacious, with nice touches like a small refrigerator.

Where the hotel excels is all the extras they offer, such as late afternoon root beer floats, afternoon hot soup and crackers, evening ice cream treats, etc. In the lounge, there was a toddler play area, board games, a collection of books, etc. The pool and outdoor area were lovely. I think it is a good place to bring children.

As you can see from their ratings, almost everyone has a good stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihopeihelped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

It would be hard, if not impossible to find fault with this hotel. It's clean, beautifully decorated, and even the location is above average. We found it very easy to find (unlike another reviewer) and the physical setting is beautiful. It has a garden and koi pond, and a pleasant patio and sitting area. It even has mini-golf, about 3 holes. Over-looking this is an above average indoor swimming pool and hot tub, decorated in a garden theme, like most of the hotel. The free breakfast was entirely adequate, and they have an above average 'happy hour' most nights. There are also several snacks available at all times in the lobby area. The only downside was that our room was a bit small, but then there were 4 of us. The beds (queen) were wonderfully soft. Everything was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Hopefully we have the opportunity to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohnojackdied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

My wife and I decided to make a random trip for our 1 year wedding anniversary, and decided to go shopping in Grove City and then day trip to Pittsburgh. We asked for a king suite and got exactly that! It was a huge room, very clean and super comfortable. We asked for the down pillows which were happily given to use.

Both my wife and I highly recommend this hotel as we had a very relaxing stay there! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathieu_LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

The Holiday Inn Express is located near the Sharon/Hermitage exit of Interstate 80, just north of the Rt. 18 off-ramp. The staff goes out of the way to please you, offering a cold drink at check-in, and soup & snacks are available in the lobby and breakfast area during the evening. The standard rooms are nicely-sized, beds are comfortable, linens are reliably clean, and each room has a mini-fridge. Upgrade to a suite to get an even larger room with sitting area, a microwave, and a gigantic(!) whirlpool tub. Upgrade even further to one of the various themed-suites that offer even more amenities like full kitchens, additional bedrooms, etc. Breakfast is included with the room and is served next to the lobby. The food is decent for a hotel, but I have had better. The hotel has an indoor pool and jacuzzi, and a fitness area. I would consider these facilities small, but adequate. Where the hotel stands out is the outdoor garden area; with waterfall, fish pond, and a 3-hole mini-putt area.

My overall impression is the hotel tries a little too hard to please you, with the oversized rooms, over-the-top garden area, and super-nice staff. If I could offer several improvements, they would be: An additional elevator--only 3 floors, but the one elevator seems like it is always in use; and newer televisions -- you get a ton of cable channels for a hotel but they're on old tube TV's. As one of the more-expensive hotels in the area I feel you may get more bang for your buck elsewhere, but you will have a nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

No signs off highway. Be prepared to drive right by it. When you see it, it's too late. Much hassle getting back. The staff have NO common sense. None! I have been a Priority Club member for more than ten years. After having to deal with TWO incompetent people and getting no satisfaction, I'm done. I will switch over and start earning points with Hilton or Marriott. Goodbye, Holiday Inn. This was the straw that broke the camel's back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank plainestranes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfhorn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2010

We are sorry that you had difficulty locating the hotel. The property is at an interchange but the many guests who visit us nightly are able to find it. The building is visable from the exit ramp. As the #1 ranked Holiday Inn Express in North America, our staff works hard to service our guests. We did not earn this status through incompetence. Perhaps the frustration of getting lost affected your impression of the hotel.
We hope to see you in future travels when you can more fully experience our facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
547 reviews
15.6 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#2 of 4 in Hermitage
76 reviews
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Mercer
Comfort Inn Mercer
#5 of 7 in Mercer
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Address: 3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range: $102 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sharon / Hermitage, PA is a recipient of the prestigious 'Torchbearer' Award from IHG Hotels for 2008. This makes 4 years of outstanding customer service recognized by IHG Hotels. The HI Express and Suites in Sharon/Hermitage, PA is only 25 minutes from the Youngstown Regional Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located to Shenango Valley Mall, Prime Outlets in Grove City, Amish Country and right next door to beautiful Tam O' Shanter Golf Course.Our hotel features: associate empowerment training for total guest satisfaction, themed spa suites, Presidential suites with fireplaces, soaking tubs, family suites and romance suites complete with heart-shaped tubs, two port high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, kitchenettes, guest laundry, meeting rooms, tropical Indoor pool and spa, complimentary manager s party, complimentary Express Start breakfast and our famous value-added 'wow' service touches. Please book early and have your chance to experience an exceptional value, with top ranked services at a great price. We put a new meaning to price value in your hotel stay so be smart with the leaders in the Holiday Inn Express and Suites brand. Please Note: Pool is for registered guests only. No pool or guest room parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage Hotel West Middlesex
Holiday Inn West Middlesex
Holiday Inn Express Hermitage
West Middlesex Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing