We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My home away from home”
Reviewed June 4, 2010

This spring I spent over 30 days in the Sharon area, helping my mother manage a life transition. I used this hotel as my home base, a place where I could use the high-speed internet, make phone calls on my mother's behalf, unwind, have a leisurely breakfast, meet friends, interview caregivers, etc. This hotel was in every way comfortable, clean, friendly and a good value for money; furthermore it was loaded with in-room amenities like a soaking tub, a microwave, complimentary popcorn, small fridge, cookies, etc. The hotel also offered a complimentary breakfast buffet, evening snacks, ample parking, a pool, a computer with printer which I used several times, and a fitness center as well. I highly recommend this property & and its excellent staff!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gvanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    22
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
108
57
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2010

This hotel is perfect for anyone traveling to this area. We were traveling to shop at the Grove City Outlet Mall. The mall is approximately 15-20 minutes from this hotel but it is an easy drive. Staff was very courteous and attentive. When we checked in they offered us a bottle of water or pop.

The room was clean and comfortable. There were cookies in the room and a bag of popcorn in the microwave.

The pool area is nice and they have a beautifully landscaped patio area with 3 putting greens.

During the afternoons the manager was offering root beer floats and had a basket filled with bags of potato chips. Breakfast was adequate with a hot selection as well as fruit, etc..

For a Holiday Inn Express, they go out of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsteeleonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2010

After a 6 hour drive all of the way from South Jersey, we checked into the hotel around 9:00pm and were immediately greeted by the friendly staff in the hotel lobby. Our room was very nice, very big!, clean and organized.. The hotel serves free breakfast in the morning which was quite nice. The hotel features a very nice dining room for breakfast, an indoor pool, and a very nice outdoor patio. There is also a golf course about a mile up the street.. All of the staff were very nice and friendly... The Hotel is located just north of West Middlesex, right off route 80 which turned out fantastic for us.. There really isn't a whole lot of restaurants or attractions in short distance from the hotel (the hotel is a little off the "beaten path") most of the restaurants and stores are a few miles north in Hermitage.. Overall, Holiday Inn Sharon/Hermitage was a great place, probably one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in for the price. I would definitely return anytime!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harry1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

My family and I were on a shopping trip to Grove City, PA on the Easter weekend, and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express West Middlesex. It's actually in Sharon/Hermitage, a couple of small towns about 20 minutes from the Grove City Outlets. We picked this hotel to be close to but not next to the Outlets.

No regrets.

We walked in through the front door and were greeted like long lost friends by the front desk personnel. They were the most friendly front desk personnel we have ever come across in a North American hotel. They offered us drinks while we were checking in, explained all of the features of the hotel, right down to the very thoughtful and complimentary pot of soup in the dining room.

Our suite was sweet! There were complimentary cookies in a jar and even a complimentary bag of microwave popcorn sitting in ... well, the microwave.

The suite was well maintained, clean and very comfortable.

Location wise, it's off the I-80 but very quiet. It's about a five to 10-minute drive to some good local restaurants, along with Applebee's and Red Lobster. The hotel grounds are beautiful, with a small waterfall and fish pond.

All the thoughtful touches make this hotel a home away from home.

The only thing they could improve on? Offer wireless internet in the suites. Wired high-speed is complimentary but I could not get it to work on my laptop. I managed to connect in the dining room which had wireless, though.

All in all, a great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank udomeidouwedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2010

The process from beginning to end was flawless. We made our reservation online. Check in was fast and Renee was very attentive. At first I was a little disappointed with where our room was located but was quickly pleased to find out we were very close to the main level lounge, swimming pool etc. My only conplaint was that hosuekeeping knocked on the door at 8:30 am (we had a late night) which in turn woke my children a little too early. However this wouldn't have happened if we had used the Do Not Disturb sign provided. ALL STAFF were friendly and accomodating! We will return to this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumof2atonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2010

I just want to thank Holiday Inn for getting it right. This hotel has the most amazing customer service I have ever seen. I've stayed in higher priced hotels that have not come close to the service and cleanliness of this hotel. My husband and I stayed in the Spa Suite. What a lovely room! Amazing details, from the decor to the cookies awaiting you in your room. We can't wait to return and have another relaxing stay here. It was quiet and comfy. The hotel is the cleanest hotel I have ever seen! Not a piece of dust to be found. From the front desk staff to the housekeepers, they all went out of their way to make us feel special. You don't find that very often. I sincerely want to thank the staff here for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeppland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2010

We stayed here for one night for a family funeral in Hermitage along with several other family members. Everything about our stay was excellent. The friendly staff, exceptionally clean and quiet rooms and hotel and the hot breakfast. The staff was even thoughtful enough to provide us with a sympathy note and bag of snacks because they knew why we were in town. The weather was terrible with several inches of new snow, wind and cold, but the staff maintained the lots and walkways to prevent anyone from slipping or falling. The hot breakfast bar was great and our family members had an opportunity to spend some time together in a casual, well decorated and very clean dining room.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend this hotel to anyone. The best deal in this area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 01Lightning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
6.1 mi away
Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Address: 3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sharon / Hermitage, PA is a recipient of the prestigious 'Torchbearer' Award from IHG Hotels for 2008. This makes 4 years of outstanding customer service recognized by IHG Hotels. The HI Express and Suites in Sharon/Hermitage, PA is only 25 minutes from the Youngstown Regional Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located to Shenango Valley Mall, Prime Outlets in Grove City, Amish Country and right next door to beautiful Tam O' Shanter Golf Course.Our hotel features: associate empowerment training for total guest satisfaction, themed spa suites, Presidential suites with fireplaces, soaking tubs, family suites and romance suites complete with heart-shaped tubs, two port high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, kitchenettes, guest laundry, meeting rooms, tropical Indoor pool and spa, complimentary manager s party, complimentary Express Start breakfast and our famous value-added 'wow' service touches. Please book early and have your chance to experience an exceptional value, with top ranked services at a great price. We put a new meaning to price value in your hotel stay so be smart with the leaders in the Holiday Inn Express and Suites brand. Please Note: Pool is for registered guests only. No pool or guest room parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage Hotel West Middlesex
Holiday Inn West Middlesex
Holiday Inn Express Hermitage
West Middlesex Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing