We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
282
25
5
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
25
5
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieshot soupputting greenfront deskreading glasseshappy hourdining areapretzelsmini fridgeon wednesdayspancakesmotion sensortypical hieking suitebreakfast roomhard candylittle extras
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 323 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017

My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn for three days while we searched for genealogy information in the area. Other guests have pretty much said it all as this is an exceptional place to stay. Very clean and comfortable with an excellent staff.
While we did not make use of the pool or the free food on Wednesday evening, we did enjoy our stay. If we are ever back in this area again this is the place where we will stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Tom,
Thank you for sharing your hotel experience. We hope that you found your family information in our area. We appreciate your business and we hope your travels bring you our way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Our suite was very comfortable and quite. The entire hotel is very clean, and in need of no repairs, or updates at all. We were visiting family in the area, stayed 3 nights here, and will definitly stay here again when returning back east. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. Also used the pool and hot tub. Both were very clean and appreciated.

Room Tip: Very clean through out, and comfortable, quite rooms. Service was also great!
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when visiting family. We wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

I think others have said this as well, this particular property is a slight cut above the typical HIE. We were very pleased to be upgraded to a king suite when we arrived and the room was good size, well designed and quite comfortable. The tub in the bathroom was practically square, deep and the size of a small pool (but no jets). They have a nice happy hour reception weeknights and while the breakfast buffet is pretty typical, it is better than most. It is located in a nice area very convenient to highway and interstate access. I would have rated 5 but we couldn't get the Wi-Fi to work and the internal number they posted for help was constantly busy so we had to use cell data.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wantabecowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We apologize for our technician response to the internet. We will look in to it further. We want your next stay to be a 5! We appreciate your business and hope that your travels bring you our way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

As most travelers know, most Holiday Inn Express are pretty much the same in service and amenities. The one here at Sharon-Hermitage is very much the exception. Property owners and managers have doe a great job making it special but the real difference is the general staff, especially those that clean the rooms. On a Friday, at the end of their day, they were still super friendly, chatted with us and showed they cared about the quality of our stay and us as individuals. You don't see that everywhere.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, no real traffic noise to avoid. A great location & beautifully landscaped. Enjoy the water fall & garden.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PA-Dan-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We certainly appreciate your post and hope it drives others to our doors. Thank you, too, for recognizing our housekeeping team. We believe that they are the best in the business and we are very proud of them. We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

I can honestly say I have never ever ever been to a more amazing hotel than this. Starts with baked cookies and bottled water at the front desk!
Walked past the breakfast area (included with your stay btw) to our room and noticed happy hour.... beverages .25 cents, chips salsa, party mix, popsicles and ice cream sandwiches. Our room was immaculate, Kurig coffee, teas, hard candy, sanitizer for phone and remote!!! Comfy bed and linens and fluffy towels. Pool hot tub putting green with free putter rental. Outdoor garden area. What more could you ask for. Job well done!!!
Wish all my hotel visits could be the same. Highly recommend

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Cindy,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your impressions. We hope your experience brings others to our doors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews