We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A Gem”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Amazed to find this gem of a hotel. Have stayed in many a Holiday Inn Express and this one really stands out! We arrived late in the evening to be greeted by two staff members. They were so warm and welcoming! They also offered drinks and snacks. Really liked the home touches throughout the hotel, like candybowls in the room. Also noticed the beautiful landscaping around the entire building, not just the front. We did not have the time to indulge, but there was a lovely little courtyard behind the hotel that had a tables & umbrellas, sandbox for little kids, and a prettily landscaped mini-golf course! It would be a fun place to have a family reunion. All staff members throughout hotel greeted us pleasantly. It seemed obvious that they cared about service and quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    22
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
108
57
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2014

They were wonderful and really helped a lot. My husband is in the military, we are underaged, but he was going to his unit. They didn't hassel us and they were genuinely nice and helpful. Fair price for such a nice place. Lovely work ethics.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aefisher12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times on various trips to and from NJ to GR, Michigan. This hotel never ceases to amaze me. Location is so very convenient only minutes on and off of Route 80. The service, quality and cleanliness of this establishment is unparalleled. The front desk staff is always friendly and inviting. The rooms are well sized and very nicely decorated. We happened to stay in one of the 2 queen suites and the room was well engineered right down to the motion sensor night light!! (I want one for my own home!!!). Breakfast is on par with other buffets that cost 1000% more than free. The attention and commitment to the guest is more than evident in every aspect of the management and facility. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyclenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times when visiting family in the Shenango Valley but lately I can never seem to get a room because it's always booked on the weekends... I hate to book anywhere else because this is by far the nicest hotel in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetraveler432014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Really nice property well maintained great staff arrived late Liz was by her self on desk running around taking care of all guest looked like they had groups At hotel one more desk clerk would have been very helpful had to wait a while before she came helping guest staying very well maintained property I would say very nice maintainable staff which you can see by up keeping of property over all very nice property to stay and great staff keep up the good work specially Liz hats on for her to make every one happy staying on 03-08-14

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rajendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very nice hotel in convenient spot off the interstate. Great and friendly staff, wonderful variety at breakfast, and clean, spacious rooms. We had a king suite with an aboslutely HUGE tub, which the whole family enjoyed. Great spot for a quick stay or longer!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nd826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I recently stayed at this wonderful property for one night when my two daughters, sister and myself were bridal gown shopping in Sharon, PA. Everything about our short stay was absolutely wonderful. From the painless check-in we moved to a large comfortable suite equipped with microwave, mini fridge, mini bar and coffee maker. The bathroom had a large counter to accommodate everyone's make-up and hair appliances. Hair dryer was included. The very deep tub was enjoyed by one daughter. The two queen (not full) beds were very comfortable and we all got a good night's rest. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast the next morning. The coffee was excellent. There were many choices including pancakes, eggs, breads, fruits, cereals--everything was fresh and hot/cold.
All the employees were very friendly and helpful. I dropped a change purse in the lot and didn't realize it due to the blustery winter conditions. It was found and I was able to get it returned.
Complimentary snacks and beverages were available at all times. I would recommend this motel without hesitation and plan to stay again when the time arises.
We were not able to take advantage of the work out room or indoor pool but they looked nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
6.1 mi away
Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Address: 3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sharon / Hermitage, PA is a recipient of the prestigious 'Torchbearer' Award from IHG Hotels for 2008. This makes 4 years of outstanding customer service recognized by IHG Hotels. The HI Express and Suites in Sharon/Hermitage, PA is only 25 minutes from the Youngstown Regional Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located to Shenango Valley Mall, Prime Outlets in Grove City, Amish Country and right next door to beautiful Tam O' Shanter Golf Course.Our hotel features: associate empowerment training for total guest satisfaction, themed spa suites, Presidential suites with fireplaces, soaking tubs, family suites and romance suites complete with heart-shaped tubs, two port high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, kitchenettes, guest laundry, meeting rooms, tropical Indoor pool and spa, complimentary manager s party, complimentary Express Start breakfast and our famous value-added 'wow' service touches. Please book early and have your chance to experience an exceptional value, with top ranked services at a great price. We put a new meaning to price value in your hotel stay so be smart with the leaders in the Holiday Inn Express and Suites brand. Please Note: Pool is for registered guests only. No pool or guest room parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage Hotel West Middlesex
Holiday Inn West Middlesex
Holiday Inn Express Hermitage
West Middlesex Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing