We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
275
25
5
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
25
5
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieshot soupfront deskputting greenreading glasseshappy hourpretzelsdining areamini fridgeon wednesdaysmotion sensortypical hieking suitelittle extraswednesday nightnight lighthermitage area
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 316 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is one of the best kept hotels I have ever stayed at. The rooms are impeccably clean, the staff is incredibly friendly, and the landscaping is amazing. This feels like a four star hotel. The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. The snacks in the front lobby are a plus. The outdoor areas include a beautifully landscaped courtyard and miniputt area. Stayed with my family - everyone enjoyed the experience.

Room Tip: Has some special theme rooms on each floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_From_TO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We regularly stay in Holiday Inns/Holiday Inn Expresses, and we chose this one among several on our route because the description said it had won awards a couple of years running, and we could certainly see why. The hotel itself was beautifully decorated. For example, instead of long, bare hallways, this facility's hall walls were filled with pictures. The amenities were amazing. In the bathroom: a flower (artificial, but nonetheless...) in a vase; a soap dish (which we haven't seen in a number of years); and a magnifying mirror. There were also antiseptic wipes tucked conveniently on each phone in case a person making a call wanted to wipe the handset. There is an outdoor sitting area complete with tables and umbrellas, a koi pond, a 3-hole putting green (putters available at the desk), and a sand box. Indoor pool and fitness room, too, of course. Unlimited free high speed wireless internet access, and in addition to the usual complimentary breakfast, the hotel provides afternoon munchies and has a cocktail party Monday through Thursday 6:30 -8:30. Wednesday's included the manager's party - with food. And it was not expensive! We are priority club members and stayed for an incredibly reasonable 20,000 points. Staff were all very outgoing and friendly. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat if we ever cross PA again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcoghlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel based on the reviews I read here on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. Our event was in Grove City but it was worth the 25 min drive to stay at this HIE. At check-in we were offered a cold drink. After we got settled in, we received a call from the desk making sure everything was good.
Everyone on staff had a friendly greeting every time we saw them: the front desk (which you would expect), the lawn maintenance guy, every cleaning person. It really was amazing.
This HIE is very clean, professional, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenwoodMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

From check-in to check-out, we enjoyed everything about this hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable with top-quality amenities. The staff was gracious, welcoming and friendly at the front desk, in the hallways, at breakfast and in the lobby. The rate was reasonable and represented, overall, a very good value.

Room Tip: This hotel does not offer room service, but TripAdvisor does not provide an easy way to fix errors caused by mistyping. The hotel was great. The TripAdvisor website leaves something to be desired.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamblf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This HEI is by far the best that I have ever stayed! All the way from the cleaning lady to the desk to the person that takes care of the breakfast area are real people pleasing individuals! The rooms are spotless! They even have a little putting green in the back of the hotel. If HEI would use this hotel to train their people there would be no other hotel chains! This place is super in everyway.

Room Tip: If you can get a suite by all means get it! You will be impressed.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redroadster2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews