We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wow! Incredible value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow! Incredible value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is one of the best kept hotels I have ever stayed at. The rooms are impeccably clean, the staff is incredibly friendly, and the landscaping is amazing. This feels like a four star hotel. The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. The snacks in the front lobby are a plus. The outdoor areas include a beautifully landscaped courtyard and miniputt area. Stayed with my family - everyone enjoyed the experience.

Room Tip: Has some special theme rooms on each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_From_TO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    21
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
102
54
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We regularly stay in Holiday Inns/Holiday Inn Expresses, and we chose this one among several on our route because the description said it had won awards a couple of years running, and we could certainly see why. The hotel itself was beautifully decorated. For example, instead of long, bare hallways, this facility's hall walls were filled with pictures. The amenities were amazing. In the bathroom: a flower (artificial, but nonetheless...) in a vase; a soap dish (which we haven't seen in a number of years); and a magnifying mirror. There were also antiseptic wipes tucked conveniently on each phone in case a person making a call wanted to wipe the handset. There is an outdoor sitting area complete with tables and umbrellas, a koi pond, a 3-hole putting green (putters available at the desk), and a sand box. Indoor pool and fitness room, too, of course. Unlimited free high speed wireless internet access, and in addition to the usual complimentary breakfast, the hotel provides afternoon munchies and has a cocktail party Monday through Thursday 6:30 -8:30. Wednesday's included the manager's party - with food. And it was not expensive! We are priority club members and stayed for an incredibly reasonable 20,000 points. Staff were all very outgoing and friendly. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat if we ever cross PA again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcoghlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel based on the reviews I read here on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. Our event was in Grove City but it was worth the 25 min drive to stay at this HIE. At check-in we were offered a cold drink. After we got settled in, we received a call from the desk making sure everything was good.
Everyone on staff had a friendly greeting every time we saw them: the front desk (which you would expect), the lawn maintenance guy, every cleaning person. It really was amazing.
This HIE is very clean, professional, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenwoodMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

From check-in to check-out, we enjoyed everything about this hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable with top-quality amenities. The staff was gracious, welcoming and friendly at the front desk, in the hallways, at breakfast and in the lobby. The rate was reasonable and represented, overall, a very good value.

Room Tip: This hotel does not offer room service, but TripAdvisor does not provide an easy way to fix errors c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lamblf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This HEI is by far the best that I have ever stayed! All the way from the cleaning lady to the desk to the person that takes care of the breakfast area are real people pleasing individuals! The rooms are spotless! They even have a little putting green in the back of the hotel. If HEI would use this hotel to train their people there would be no other hotel chains! This place is super in everyway.

Room Tip: If you can get a suite by all means get it! You will be impressed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express in West Middlesex PA is one of the best Inns in the USA. It is superbly managed and the Inn and grounds are extremely well kept. The rooms are very clean, well appointed and comfortable. The staff is very friendly, polite and helpful. It also offers a great breakfast and other snacks throughout the day and evening. On certain evenings there is management night where drinks and other goodies are served. We go there twice a year and view it as our home away from home and we are never disappointed. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in this Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 37oldglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

People who know this route have told me that this Holiday Inn Express is the best in the chain. Okay, but really? How good can it be?

Let me put it this way: I've stayed in legitimate 4-Star hotels that couldn't hold a candle to this place. I'm completely serious. This hotel is a marvel.

Every person I interacted with was interested in where I was from and what I was doing. The housekeepers were just as nice as the desk staff.

The breakfast room as great, the food was terrific, and the staff continually was making sure that everything was full.

In addition, there were little antiseptic wipes on each of the room phones. I thought this was an excellent thing and I can't imagine why high end hotels haven't begun to do this. Very smart.

So, yes, this IS the best HIE. I don't go across I-80 very often, but the next time I do, I'm staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miscrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Econo Lodge Hermitage
#4 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Address: 3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sharon / Hermitage, PA is a recipient of the prestigious 'Torchbearer' Award from IHG Hotels for 2008. This makes 4 years of outstanding customer service recognized by IHG Hotels. The HI Express and Suites in Sharon/Hermitage, PA is only 25 minutes from the Youngstown Regional Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located to Shenango Valley Mall, Prime Outlets in Grove City, Amish Country and right next door to beautiful Tam O' Shanter Golf Course.Our hotel features: associate empowerment training for total guest satisfaction, themed spa suites, Presidential suites with fireplaces, soaking tubs, family suites and romance suites complete with heart-shaped tubs, two port high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, kitchenettes, guest laundry, meeting rooms, tropical Indoor pool and spa, complimentary manager s party, complimentary Express Start breakfast and our famous value-added 'wow' service touches. Please book early and have your chance to experience an exceptional value, with top ranked services at a great price. We put a new meaning to price value in your hotel stay so be smart with the leaders in the Holiday Inn Express and Suites brand. Please Note: Pool is for registered guests only. No pool or guest room parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage Hotel West Middlesex
Holiday Inn West Middlesex
Holiday Inn Express Hermitage
West Middlesex Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing