We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“AMAZING!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband had booked this hotel for a business trip and I tagged along with him. Because he has Platinum status with Holiday Inn we were upgraded to the Venetian Suite. What an amazing room! We had a full sitting room with a pull out sofa, a separate room with a comfortable king bed, and another room with a huge Jacuzzi tub. I was amazed at the luxury. There was a TV in each area, (3 in total) and a nice size desk for working at. The room included a mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave. The bathroom had a huge counter, a magnifying mirror for shaving or make-up, and the tub was massive! An added touch was the motion sensor in the bathroom that turned on soft under cabinet lighting when you entered the room at night.
The entire hotel was spotless and the staff were so polite and welcoming. Snacks were provided free of charge on arrival. On the evening we were there, there was complimentary food in the lounge. In the morning the complimentary breakfast had everything you could ask for, including fresh fruit, eggs, pancakes, muffins, bagels, cereal, and yogurt.
As an added bonus, the hotel is located only 20 minutes away from the Grove City Outlet Mall. I was sorry we were only staying for one night! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    21
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
102
54
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Staying in the area to visit aunt in Greenville. What an EXCELLENT Holiday Inn Express!! Staff was professional in dress and conduct while being very friendly. Well appointed rooms, absolutely spotless, breakfast outstanding - even had hot soup for those arriving late afternoon or evening. Maintenance staff visible and very professional - and very quick to respond to a minor correction in our room (10 minutes to identify and repair). Without a doubt, the best HIE we've stayed in and would not hesitate to stay again. Thanks to superior staff!

Room Tip: I cannot imagine that every room would be any less than an excellent choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 5 times when I've gone to shop in Erie and Grove City. The staff and management are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are always clean, the shower is fantastic and the beds are so comfortable. The breakfast bar has a wide variety of foods and it's nice that there are always snacks available (fresh popcorn, chips, pretzels, fruit, ice cream bars, coffee, tea, etc). The view from our room looked out on the back of the property which has a rock garden and waterfall. It's about a 30 minute drive to Grove City, but since I was on a bus trip it was not a hardship.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKF905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Everything about this hotel is fantastic; the staff, the food, just everything. I am in the area three to four times a year and this is where I stay. I travel and probably stay in a hotel room 200 plus nights out of the year; this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: I normally request a room on the highest floor at any hotel; however I have never had a problem at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We called ahead to check availability, gentleman was professional . ( polite ) then when you come in side you'll notice clean, everything . Room clean, nice reminders that if your not comfortable call, we have everything you need to count sheep I thought it was great they will do whatever they can to help ya get to sleep. In the back of building a water fall, and putt putt . Good choice for a night or more .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camp007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We chose this property based on the good reviews on Trip Advisor. Hauling the family across from Chicago to New Jersey - needed an overnight. Arrived at midnight - greeted by a friendly clerk who almost seemed disappointed we were only staying a few hours. "Can we get you some sodas? There's popcorn in the micro. Don't forget about our great breakfast." The staff was obviously well trained, all friendly with a smile and direct eye contact. The room was very clean. The hotel was quiet. The breakfast was great. A bit on the $$, but, if you're like me, pleasing the wife is more important than a few bucks.

Room Tip: The small suite sleeps five comfortably and has a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarienDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point,Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Traveling with my wife towards Long Island,NY, and then on to Maine, we targeted an area halfway between NW Indiana and Massapequa,NY. West Middlesex was just shy of the halfway poit, and we ran across this area. Although there are several choices of lodging in the area, we selected the Holiday Inn Express because of the excellent reviews in Trip Advisor. This hotel exceeded expectations, from immediate friendliness and helpfulness of staff, to the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The location off of I-80 was convenient, and close to the center of town for access to restaurants and stores. We were greeted with snacks,popcorn, and even root beer floats!

The hot breakfast in the morning was more than your typical continental breakfast, featuring eggs,tater tots, and corn beef hash to complement the usual cereal,rolls,fruit, and juices.

The staff went over and above to help us locate a hotel for our next stop on the journey,made the reservation, and called them to confirm receipt of payment, and printed out all details- this after searching for 15-20 minutes for a hotel near NY.Great Service!

We highly recommend this hotel for travelers passing along I-80, and looking for an extraordinary deal for a first class hotel.

Room Tip: First floor king bed rooms -convenient and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Probert24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Econo Lodge Hermitage
#4 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Address: 3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sharon / Hermitage, PA is a recipient of the prestigious 'Torchbearer' Award from IHG Hotels for 2008. This makes 4 years of outstanding customer service recognized by IHG Hotels. The HI Express and Suites in Sharon/Hermitage, PA is only 25 minutes from the Youngstown Regional Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located to Shenango Valley Mall, Prime Outlets in Grove City, Amish Country and right next door to beautiful Tam O' Shanter Golf Course.Our hotel features: associate empowerment training for total guest satisfaction, themed spa suites, Presidential suites with fireplaces, soaking tubs, family suites and romance suites complete with heart-shaped tubs, two port high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, kitchenettes, guest laundry, meeting rooms, tropical Indoor pool and spa, complimentary manager s party, complimentary Express Start breakfast and our famous value-added 'wow' service touches. Please book early and have your chance to experience an exceptional value, with top ranked services at a great price. We put a new meaning to price value in your hotel stay so be smart with the leaders in the Holiday Inn Express and Suites brand. Please Note: Pool is for registered guests only. No pool or guest room parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage Hotel West Middlesex
Holiday Inn West Middlesex
Holiday Inn Express Hermitage
West Middlesex Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing