We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The only thing not perfect about this location was the pool temperature- too cold. Both my parents and I were impressed. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. I had no issues using the free wireless internet, and there were charging stations at the bedside table and desk for charging my electrical devices. The breakfast area was beautiful, and the breakfast attendant was attentive and helpful. The breakfast selection was above average. Having Greek yogurt was a plus. The front desk staff were outstanding and gave excellent directions and restaurant suggestions. I used Hilton points for the rooms which was a good deal, however, I did notice the price for the rooms would have been a little higher than I feel comfortable paying for an overnight stay on a road trip. There were not restaurants in walking distance, but plenty of restaurant choices are a short drive away.

Room Tip: Follow the hotel's directions to get there...it's a little tricky, but easy with the directi...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacation-Friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 451 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

This Hampton seems to be a step or two above others I have stayed in. The lobby is dramatic and very modern. Rooms were awesome, king suites. Its nice to have complete control over the temperature - even turning way down low. Bed and pillows were fresh and clean. Awesome large flatscreen plasma tv.

Check in was easy and pleasant. The front desk staff were so incredibly friendly.

Centrally located to the highways and towns in the area.

Didn't overly care for the breakfast - average at best. Powdered eggs - ugh.

We would stay here over and over, that's how nice we all thought it was.

Room Tip: Splurge and get a King suite. Has a comfortable sofa and nice chairs. Worth the extra.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel doesn't look like much from the outside? Don't judge a book by it's cover!!!! lots of parking, well lite, nice friendly welcome, clean décor, rooms are outstanding! Right off the highway, not many choices on the food part?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

everything you would want: clean rooms, amenities, good breakfast, great staff. we were in town with a large group and the atmosphere was friendly and we loved everything about this hotel. rooms were very clean. love that they launder the sheets and the comforter for each new guest!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

On a 10 day family road trip we stayed in a different hotel each night. Next road trip we're staying in all Hampton Inns. Hampton Inn was a pleasant, clean, comfortable, attractive, place to sleep, eat, swim, shower, recharge devices, cool freezer packs and plan the next leg of our trip, while the kids watched internet videos.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Nice hotel with clean rooms. Staff was friendly and informative. Thanks to Carlye for telling us about the area and the ethnic heritage. Great location if your interested in the Outlets in Grove City.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a brand new hotel - you can't go wrong with it... Very nice and clean. I would always recommend this one. Convenient location, helpful stuff, pool and everything you need. Go there and you will get what you paid for! For just a couple buck more you get much better service than other cheap hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Branislav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We love to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
520 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
72 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
14.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon

Address: 58 Winner Ln, West Middlesex, PA 16159-2922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range: $121 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon hotel conveniently located off of I-80 and Hwy 760, 55 miles north of Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT).Enjoy our spacious guest rooms featuring free internet access and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. Don't miss your workout routine at our 24-hour fitness center with indoor pool and hot tub. Stay connected in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing