We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel, hard to find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, CA
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel, hard to find”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed one night. Nice clean hotel. Bed was great. breakfast good basic hampton breakfast. Only problem was finding it. They need to post something prominent on the website about the GPS address being different than that listed on their website. It was late at night and finding it was very hard.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    87
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
185
75
21
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romulus, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

After a decade, I am making a switch from a run down hotel to this one for my annual trip to West Middlesex. I checked out of the other hotel a day early and stayed in this one my last night in town. My wife and I could hardly believe the difference. Less than a stone's throw away was cleanliness, fresh "mildew-less" air, and a place my kids could play on the floor. I am deifntely staying here next August for the NACOG convention. Also really well lit hallways.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The accommodations were excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. My 3 daughters and wife greatly approve and they are extremely picky. The room was excellent...King room with the couch was a great choice. We will certainly return next time we hit the outlet stores!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Roberto6361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Hotel is quite new and excellently maintained...rooms were spotless...staff was excellent even providing a manager's reception in the evening when we arrived. Truly a gem!! Special mention to the desk staff and hostess for a friendly and quick check-in and providing directions and information for excellent dining very close to the hotel. Would definitely stay here again and will probably spend a few more evenings next time.

Room Tip: We had two rooms on opposite sides of the corridor and both were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I usually stay at the Hampton Inn in Grove City, PA. However, it was sold out this week. I stumbled on this new location and was quite pleased. This hotel is brand new and it is nice. It is in West Middlesex, PA just a short drive from where I needed to be for work. The lobby is nice with its new color ensembles. There is an indoor pool and a nice gym. The rooms are nice and clean and it's in an area with a lot of restaurants. The only problem I had was the noise from the highway. A few tractor trailers went past and blasted there horns late at night. But other than that I had no problems what-so-ever!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway if you don't like the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Urhynis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario,Canada
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Highly recommended - very clean, super comfy beds - have never stayed in a such comfortable hotel bed. Breakfast was very good, lots to chose from. This hotel is behind Park Inn, access through a road going right through a gas station so at first slightly tricky to find but it's not a big deal. Great swimming pool and hot tub. Rooms are very quiet, you cannot hear neighbours unless they walk down the hall and make a lot of noise. Will stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank falconzrulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

new hotel that was better than expected. staff was great. rooms were super clean.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
515 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
6.3 mi away
Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Address: 58 Winner Ln, West Middlesex, PA 16159-2922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon hotel conveniently located off of I-80 and Hwy 760, 55 miles north of Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT).Enjoy our spacious guest rooms featuring free internet access and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. Don't miss your workout routine at our 24-hour fitness center with indoor pool and hot tub. Stay connected in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing