We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
superior twp
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really?”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Nice sized room, comfortable beds. Carpet needs replaced. Noisy; not so much inside as the traffic outside. Confusing and strange building configuration. To get to "A" side, needed to either drive around the building or go through several halls and the pool area. Elevators need replacing: they were cramped and slow. Bathroom was very clean but tiny with no grab bar in the shower with the old straight shower curtain bar. I know the pool area is being fixed but hope the rooms get a new carpet as well as the hall. One day our room did not get cleaned but management graciously addressed that problem. Two months earlier had stayed at the newer Hampton Inn up the hill from the Park Inn. Brighter, quieter and much easier to get around in. Would go back to the Hampton if needed to return to the area.

Room Tip: Don't ask for "A" area. You may be better off on the 1st floor. And you may want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We appreciate your feedback from your stay at the Park Inn by Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Sharon Hotel.
While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services.
Please accept our apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we hope you will reconsider staying with again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    117
    72
    54
    44
See reviews for
137
155
19
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hebron, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Have stayed in four hotels over the past year that were more upscale, but this bed by far provided the best night's sleep! Usually don't sleep that good away from home. Not a problem here though. Woke feeling relaxed and refreshed. It was a Serta Perfect Sleeper Elite 2000. Also, the bed was very nicely made with the linens making it even more restful. The rooms are spacious and do not give you a sense of being cramped. The rooms have been completely renovated. However, the carpet is rather drab. Great wi-fi connection. The staff was friendly and helpful... including the cleaning lady, Dawn at the front desk at check-out and the hostess and waiter for breakfast. We had four demanding people for breakfast... and were provided with excellent service. The elevator is very slow, but does work if you are patient. Despite being in town for a funeral... the comfy bed and friendly staff... made for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We hope that other travelers find this review very helpful. The feedback was very detailed and constructive and it is so nice to hear that this guest had a great night’s sleep with us and were welcomed by our entire team.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

It was definitely not our idea of a 3-star hotel. The layout is dated and rambling. The room was fine, nothing to complain about really, but nothing to get excited about either. The room looked nicer in the pictures than in reality. The bar/restaurant was kind of yucky feeling. The bartender / waitress was very nice and attentive but that was the only bright spot. It was not only dated but it felt like a cavernous 'hall', not a restaurant or bar. It was a bit dirty, smelly and worn. A 2-star rating is much more appropriate for this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCouple19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We appreciate your feedback from your stay at the Park Inn by Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Sharon Hotel. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services.

Thank you for the kind comments regarding your interaction with our team member in the lounge. It is always nice to hear that one of our team members has provided great guest service.

I do want you to know that we have some extensive renovations planned for our lounge that will begin we expect to begin in January.

Please accept our apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we hope you will reconsider staying with again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I have always had a great time and this visit was no exception. The entire staff (as usual) were exceptional especially Dawn at the front desk and management. They made special arrangements to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing. I would recommend this Park inn in sharon pa to anyone looking for an excellent hotel with top flight staff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikecf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Building relationships with great repeat guests is very satisfying for our team.

Thank you so much for sharing this with us and for posting it for others to see.

Your business is very much appreciated at the Park Inn by Radisson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a block of rooms for our wedding guests at this hotel. Not only did we have great service leading up to the stay but while we were there as well! I would recommend any bride get a block of rooms here.

Our guests headed back to the bar for some live music and dancing to keep the party going after the reception ended and I think they really enjoyed it

Only thing I would recommend is for them to update their rooms. They were clean but also outdated.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mpalovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you and your guest enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for your great review and we look forward to your next stay.

Tom Drabick
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plum, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Yet another excellent hotel in an area close to some beautiful golf courses. Everyone in our
group loved the hotel. The reservation process was seamless and the staff was quite helpful
as far as directions to the golf courses and restaurant suggestions. Rooms were very clean and
comfortable. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Don't think there's a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jansto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We are excited to hear your golf group enjoyed your stay with us and the fine golf courses in our area.

Our golf sales coordinator was happy to work with your group and look forward to your return.

Thank you for taking the time to pass along your experience at the Park Inn by Radisson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We normally stay at a Hampton hotel but when we were in Pennsylvania recently the Hampton had no vacancies. Luckily there was a Park Inn nearby and they had a room. We were pleasantly surprised to learn that the Park Inn was even nicer than the Hampton. Not only was our room spacious, clean and comfortable but the staff went out of their way to help us. I would especially like to give recognition to Dawn Miller who was so helpful to us. You should be proud to have an employee like her.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrchef2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
What a great response!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and other travelers regarding your stay with us.

Our team works so hard to provide excellent customer service and it is so nice to see them recognized.

We know Dawn is a treasure and want you to know other guests feel the same way as she was named employee of the year for all Park Inn by Radisson Hotels for this past year.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
3.0 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
86 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Address: 3377 New Castle Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159-2917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson, Sharon, PA, where guests enjoy stylish accommodation, thoughtful services and a convenient location in West Middlesex. Situated directly off I-80 at exit 4B, our hotel's location in Sharon, PA offers easy access to more than a dozen popular golf courses and a variety of shopping destinations. Our chic, comfortable rooms include generous amenities, and spacious bi-level suites are available if you wish to upgrade. Guests can exercise in the fitness center, relax in the indoor pool, dine in the on-site restaurant and complete projects in the business center. Plus, the hotel's gracious ballroom and meeting rooms are ideal venues for weddings, banquets and business meetings. Located on the Mercer County Golf Trail, the Park Inn is near a wealth of popular courses and offers excellent packages for golfers. Our cheerful, modern rooms include Free Wireless High-speed Internet, plush beds, cable TV and work desks for maximum convenience. Savor classic American cuisine at The Crystal Room, which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and enjoy a refreshing cocktail and live music at JW's Other Club. Work out in the well-equipped fitness center, and unwind in the heated indoor pool and sauna. With space for up to 400 guests, our elegant meeting and banquet rooms provide an ideal venue for meetings, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Hotel West Middlesex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing