We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly and Family Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We always stay at the Park Inn Raddisson in West Middlesex. We have 2 young children and they enjoy swimming in the pool and my husband and i enjoy relaxing in the jacuzzi in our room. It is a nice weekend getaway.
The staff is wonderful and always helpful, kind, and knowledgeable. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is above your expectations.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs some relaxation and fun for their children.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for this great review. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that you will let us serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 537 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

i could not agree more with the recent reviews.the staff really makes you feel at home and really welcome.the location is really convenient.you have a lot of restaurants close to the hotel or you can stay and eat on site.if you need to shop you have the grove city outlets about 15 to 20 mins away or you can go to youngstown,oh and thats about 20 to 30 mins depending on what you want to do.i want to thank the whole staff for making my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXXX x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

What a great review!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we are happy that our staff was able to go above and beyond to ensure that you had a great stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next trip to the Sharon area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Many thanks to Jen, Dawn, and the staff at the Radisson. Wehave been doing getaways there for 15 years. Always very helpful. We love the new rooms and the pool was perfect temp for our afternoon swim. Love the new beds and pillows. Great night sleep. See you soon
Sorry we missed you Tom.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for these great comments regarding your recent stay with us and about our team members.

I will make sure that they are aware of these great commnets....even Tom whom you missed on this last stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Every year for the last ~ 5 years, mother and I have stayed at this Park Inn by Radisson when in attendance of our Church of God Campmeeting in West Middlesex, PA. We keep coming back, to the Radisson year after year, at this location because Tom Drabick enables his visitors to experience what it means to be 'well taken care of'. This location has strong management. I appreciate Tom Drabick's great customer service, professionalism and patience.

To my pleasant surprise, this year everything was upgraded for customers; fresh new rooms, new carpets throughout and a ~36 inch refrigerator + microwave. We also got a 36 inch HD Flat Screen TV. This was a real plus for us.

The food and service are great in the restaurant; excellent service. And on Saturday, August 11, 2012 we had breakfast at the 'all you could eat' breakfast that included a smorgasbord of delights including one of my favorites, delectable waffles made right in front of you. How much did it cost? Only $8.95; truly a lot of value for the money – and that's kind of unheard of in hotel chains of any kind.

I didn't think I'd need my laptop and printer this go-round but surprisingly enough, I did. I sighed a breath of relief when I called down to the front desk and they told me they had a business center available to me at no additional charge. I simply went to the center; jumped on internet and printed out my needed document – easy!

I look forward to staying at the West Middlesex, Park Inn by Radisson next year too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReginaJBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your glowing recommendation of The Park Inn by Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Sharon Hotel. We are happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations and we hope you will return soon!

Our team very much appreciates hosting the Church of God Campmeeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have been coming to this hotel almost every other month for several years. Most of the staff know me by my first name and they make you feel very welcome and at home. The hotel has a great pool area where my kids can swim and I can relax if I need to. The staff at the hotel always take care of me. They really do a great job here and why I continue to come back.

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms are poolside and nice to get in and out with the family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James987QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed your time at the Park Inn by Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Sharon Hotel.

It is always nice for us to hear the experiences of our guests so we appreciate that you took the time to write a review.

We do hope that if you find yourself back in the Sharon, PA area you will once again choose to stay at the Park Inn by Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Sharon Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Well they gave me the best service. Jen, Dawn, T.J, Sabrina, Nikki, Heather, and all the other staff members create a great enviroment and time. I have been here for almost 2 months on business and have been taken care of very well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for your glowing recommendation of The Park Inn by Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Sharon Hotel.

We are happy to hear that your stay is exceeded your expectations. We understand how hard it is to be away from home and appreciate your taking the time to let others know of your experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Everyone has gone out of there way to make our stay away from home pleasant..Dawn and TJ have sloved ever problem in a timely fashion i love just going to the front desk to say good morning..Can't wait to come back.. Lisa Smart

Room Tip: All the rooms i've stayed in were great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissLisa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

What a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we are happy that our staff was able to go above and beyond to ensure that you had a great stay.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next trip to the Sharon area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
466 reviews
15.6 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#2 of 4 in Hermitage
75 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA

Address: 3377 New Castle Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159-2917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range: $76 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson, Sharon, PA, where guests enjoy stylish accommodation, thoughtful services and a convenient location in West Middlesex. Situated directly off I-80 at exit 4B, our hotel's location in Sharon, PA offers easy access to more than a dozen popular golf courses and a variety of shopping destinations. Our chic, comfortable rooms include generous amenities, and spacious bi-level suites are available if you wish to upgrade. Guests can exercise in the fitness center, relax in the indoor pool, dine in the on-site restaurant and complete projects in the business center. Plus, the hotel's gracious ballroom and meeting rooms are ideal venues for weddings, banquets and business meetings. Located on the Mercer County Golf Trail, the Park Inn is near a wealth of popular courses and offers excellent packages for golfers. Our cheerful, modern rooms include Free Wireless High-speed Internet, plush beds, cable TV and work desks for maximum convenience. Savor classic American cuisine at The Crystal Room, which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and enjoy a refreshing cocktail and live music at JW's Other Club. Work out in the well-equipped fitness center, and unwind in the heated indoor pool and sauna. With space for up to 400 guests, our elegant meeting and banquet rooms provide an ideal venue for meetings, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Hotel West Middlesex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing