We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area
Nearby Hotels
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Motel - Hermitage(Hermitage)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hubbard OH(Hubbard)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
142
132
64
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
132
64
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskvisit familyinexpensive roombasic breakfastcheaper hotelstaff was friendlylay your headbed was comfortablewafflesexceeded expectationsgas stationenjoyed my staynight staynice place to stayconvenient locationnight's sleepdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 369 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We recently stayed at motel that cost 3 times as much as this motel was better in most ways.
The staff were extremely helpful, the rooms were clean and everything worked! It was a very pleasant time

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modelatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8wmiddlesexpa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2010

Thank you for your wonderful praise. It is a great joy to have our hard work appreciated. Thank you again and we hope to see you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

My mother and I met here for a long weekend. We had a great stay. The rooms were clean and mostly quiet (see below), the breakfast was decent (bagels, instant oatmeal, cereal, danish, toaster waffles) and the girls at the front desk were very nice.

Some small complaints are the plastic pad (waterproof I guess) on the bed, the pillows could be a little nicer, no protein (eggs,sausage) with breakfast and the lack of soundproofing from the room above us (though the walls between rooms seemed thick enough).

All in all, we though it was a great deal for the price (about $72 average with AAA). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boospenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Likely the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in. Travelers be warned, however, this is a BASIC hotel. Those traveling with families or looking for luxury need to look elsewhere. If you're looking for an inexpensive, clean, quiet place to rest while traveling, this is your place.

Friendly staff. Ample free parking. Easy access to all major highways. I'd recommend a room at the back of the hotel (quieter).

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paohctny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

We arrived at the Super 8 after a 7 hour roadtrip with a 4 and 1 year old who were anxious to stretch their legs and let off some of the pent up energy. So at 5:00PM they were playing for a short time in the hallway. They weren't screaming but were laughing and enjoying themselves. The desk clerk said something to me in the lobby and we put an immediate stop to the activity. She said the kids had awakened someone - what; at 5:00 in the afternoon. Then, if the personal contact wasn't enough the desk clerk then called our room and said something to my wife. She then did the same thing again a few minutes later. It was totally unnecessary harrassment and she displayed an attitude with each call.
The next morning the coffee served was no stronger than colored water and tasted like it - it was horrible. Room cleanliness was only OK.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freq_Traveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8wmiddlesexpa, Assistant Front Desk Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

We appreciate your review and apologize for your experience at our hotel. We know sometimes different devices can be tricky for people to figure out but our High Speed Wi-Fi was and is working properly and as always there is a Desktop in the Lobby for guest use. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2007

When we called to say we would be arriving late, Patty on the desk told us that there was no reservation for us! PANIC! Well, when we got there, she had already booked a room for us anyway, and she didn't stop until she found out why the Travelocity reservation we had made didn't show up on her computer the hotel. She went above and beyond what would have been expected to satisfy our needs.

After we left, we realized that we had left a travel bag in the room. Our mistake, but we called, and she already had it ready to mail back to us in Maine. Talk about great! If she's on the desk when you check in, you're in for great service.

The motel, while a budget motel, is a fine place to stay. The only problem this time about the room was the noise from the nearby I-80, but with the window closed and the AC on, one would never notice it. It's a great place to stay if you don't need all the amenities of travel other than a clean room and a good comfortable bed.

Say HI to Patty if you stop here.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mdenis46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews