We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area
Nearby Hotels
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Motel - Hermitage(Hermitage)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hubbard OH(Hubbard)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
142
132
64
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
132
64
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskvisit familyinexpensive roombasic breakfastcheaper hotelstaff was friendlylay your headbed was comfortablewafflesexceeded expectationsgas stationenjoyed my staynight staynice place to stayconvenient locationnight's sleepdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 369 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here when I had a High School Reunion in New Castle. It's close to Volant Shops and Grove City Outlets. It was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental Breakfast was OK, though it could have had a few more items.. They had fresh fruit and coffee available all day. Bed and pillows were comfortable. They have a gas station and convenience store on premises, and there is a Diner just down the road about a mile.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8wmiddlesexpa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Super 8 appreciates your positive review of our hotel. Our hotel offers guest a good economic place to sleep, convenient store and gas station in beautiful Mercer county and close to Lawrence County both which offers great restaurants: Combine Brothers, West Middlesex Diner & the Original Quaker Steak & Lube, parks, shopping like The Winner, Grove City Outlets & Amish Volant Shops, golfing, fishing, Planet Fitness and WaterFire events to cater to all kinds of guest needs and desires. Super 8 is perfectly positioned to Interstate 80 and 376. We will take your suggestion of more breakfast items into consideration. Thank you for choosing Super 8. Have a Super 8 day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8wmiddlesexpa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8wmiddlesexpa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The room was good for the money - comfortable clean rooms, great pillows and modern bathroom.

Check in literally took 10 minutes per couple and I have never experienced a check-in taking the equivalent time that it takes to make a Thanksgiving dinner for 8. One man got so tired of waiting to check out that he just walked out. It was just a very uncomfortable atmosphere - the front desk clerk was very impersonal, sounded like she was reading a cue card and never made eye contact when she spoke to us either or anyone else she checked in. They also had no credit card information on record from our business when we know they prepaid.

The room was fine....service could use a face lift and some courtesy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewEnglandTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8wmiddlesexpa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your review because it help us stay Super 8.
We apologize for your check in lag time as our hotel was completely sold out.
Our clerks are super efficient and thoroughly knowledgeable and work to make sure every guest is given as much information as possible. You are correct eye contact is essential and we will work on that. All guest are care for as they step into line. Prepaid reservations require all guest information at check in because when your reservations come into the hotel it only has your name. This is a protective measure against fraud that your personal(address, phone etc) and financial(credit card) information is not floating all over the web. Your prepaid reservations are sent with your name only and the travel company( orbitz, hotwire, travelocity, expedia, priceline .etc..) credit card, address and phone number. We hope you will try us again in the future. We thank you for choosing our Super 8!!! Have a Super 8 day!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8wmiddlesexpa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews