We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is our 3rd time staying at this Super 8. We have...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    114
    60
    19
    7
See reviews for
132
79
30
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We did not know we were getting a handicapped shower! This would have been nice to know as my wife could not take a chance on standing on slick tile with no rubber mat. The people on the floor above us had a "heavy foot" which was heard quite easily:( There was a stain on side chair. We have used this Super 8 several times in the past. We have been very pleased with previous stays.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8wmiddlesexpa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We appreciate you review of Super 8. We thank you for choosing Super 8!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We just retuned from a week's stay at this hotel. We were gone by 10 everyday and returned about 6 pm. This is a basic motel, but what made it special was the friendly and courteous manner of staff, the cleanliness of our room and public areas, as well as available coffee downstairs 24-7. They had room coffee makers but the real stuff with liquid creamer was such a great bonus! Also the free breakfasts were good, and we did eat them everyday. There were cinnamon rolls, toast, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, apples, juices, and don't forget the pancake maker. There is a nice flat screen TV in breakfast area and in rooms, a computer in lobby so we could run off our airline documents, and WiFi in room which made it so nice. I wish they had better room cable TV available. there was no guide with their current company so you had to channel surf...my husband's only complaint for the whole week! There is also a gas station by the road by motel, and an attached quick mart type store with a Subway. This was great for extras for the room fridge or an evening sandwich or ice cream bar, etc...even lotto tickets! Also the x-way exchange is right there which makes it convenient and it is close to Sharon/hermitage for other restaurants. We needed to visit family in Sharon, Hermitage, Greenville, PA, and in Poland and Akron, OH, and it was perfectly located. Someone wrote a previous review that said the floors were squeaky...I noticed one place in our room on second floor so maybe we squeaked on them! LOL. People overhead did not bother us at all. Cannot believe it would keep you awake. We could hear an occasional loud talking person in hallway by our door, but this is in any hotel. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8wmiddlesexpa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Wonderful weeks stay! Super 8 would like to thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We want everyone to feel at home and we are glad you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to future stays with us. Thank you for choosing Super 8!

Have a Super 8 Day!!

Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Overall the hotel is great, recently remodeled, comfortable beds, easy to get too Hermitage PA and Sharon PA. Housekeeping service is terrible, my mom and I stayed two nights to visit friends in Hubbard Ohio. We left our room around 1 p.m., and never had a problem with housekeeping cleaning the room, or changing towels, beds, etc at any other Super 8 in any part of PA!!

We arrived back to our hotel, opened our room and found it just the way that it was left earlier in the day. We proceeded to ask Angela the front desk clerk why it wasn't cleaned, and was told the housekeeping supervisor knocked on your door, and no one answered and there is no one here after 1 p.m.

We've been coming up to PA for 17 years, and stayed at various different Super 8's and never been so disappointed, Angela, didn't apologize or anything for the room not being cleaned, and was rude in my opinion when giving us towels etc....


It may be a while before i plan to stay at another super 8!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darlene120175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8wmiddlesexpa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We appreciate your review of our hotel. This helps better service all of our guest. Unfortunately, It was not possible to service your room because you had the Do Not Disturb on your door. Housekeeping is not permitted to enter any room if it is not a checking out guest. The fact that your room was closest to front desk and the housekeeping room made it easy to keep checking to see if the Do Not Disturb was off the door. I had apologized and gave you coffee pods, condiments, shampoo, conditioner, kleenex, clean bath linen and new garbage bag. We thank you for choosing Super 8 for your hotel accommodations. We hope you will choose us again in the future.
Have a Super 8 Day!

Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Hubbard OH
Travelodge Hubbard OH
#1 of 3 in Hubbard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area

Property: Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area
Address: 3369 New Castle Rd, Rte 18, West Middlesex, PA 16159-2917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms come standard with refrigerator, coffee maker & hair dryer in them. Also included is free SuperStart Breakfast, wireless internet service, local phone calls, cable TV including HBO and guest computer * printer. All of our rooms were just recently upgraded with new Mattress and new carpets. Every room is also equipped with a flat screen TV. On premises is a Sunoco Gas & Convenient Store which houses a Subway Restaurant too! We are conveniently located off I-80 within close distance to several of the very best golf courses, festivals and fish spots the country. Only 10 minutes to the world famous Quaker Steak & Lube a featured restaurant on the Food Network channel hit show "Diners, Drive ins & Dives", Penn State University: Shenango Campus, James E. Winner Performing Arts Center, Pierce Opera House. 5 minutes to Shenango Valley Cinema with Stadium seating. 20 minutes to Grove City Premium Outlets, Southern Park and Eastwood Mall, Youngstown State University, Westminster College, Thiel College, Grove City College, Slippery Rock University, The Covelli Center, Stambaugh Auditorium, The DeYor Performing Arts Center, Butler Art Museum, McDonough Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 West Middlesex
Super Eight West Middlesex
West Middlesex Super 8
West Middlesex Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing