We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Leave Your Room After 12 noon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Overall the hotel is great, recently remodeled, comfortable beds, easy to get too Hermitage PA and Sharon PA. Housekeeping service is terrible, my mom and I stayed two nights to visit friends in Hubbard Ohio. We left our room around 1 p.m., and never had a problem with housekeeping cleaning the room, or changing towels, beds, etc at any other Super 8 in any part of PA!!

We arrived back to our hotel, opened our room and found it just the way that it was left earlier in the day. We proceeded to ask Angela the front desk clerk why it wasn't cleaned, and was told the housekeeping supervisor knocked on your door, and no one answered and there is no one here after 1 p.m.

We've been coming up to PA for 17 years, and stayed at various different Super 8's and never been so disappointed, Angela, didn't apologize or anything for the room not being cleaned, and was rude in my opinion when giving us towels etc....


It may be a while before i plan to stay at another super 8!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darlene120175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8wmiddlesexpa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

We appreciate your review of our hotel. This helps better service all of our guest. Unfortunately, It was not possible to service your room because you had the Do Not Disturb on your door. Housekeeping is not permitted to enter any room if it is not a checking out guest. The fact that your room was closest to front desk and the housekeeping room made it easy to keep checking to see if the Do Not Disturb was off the door. I had apologized and gave you coffee pods, condiments, shampoo, conditioner, kleenex, clean bath linen and new garbage bag. We thank you for choosing Super 8 for your hotel accommodations. We hope you will choose us again in the future.
Have a Super 8 Day!

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 349 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
skochhar, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice, simple motel for a nights sleep. Near the freeway with a subway right in front. Clean with a decent breakfast. Shopping areas are nearby. Clerk was attentive and well informed. One draw back, trying to find a cold six pack in Pa. You gotta buy a case from the beer store. Bathroom was very clean and it had flat screen TVs. The channel selection was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinobelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skochhar, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

We would like to thank you for your thoughtful and positive review of our hotel. Our goal is always to provide our guest with a Super stay. We look forward to your future reservations with our hotel.
Thank you for choosing a Pride of Super 8 - Super 8 West Middlesex! Have a Super 8 Day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Hotel has an excellent location right off the interstate. It was quiet, and we could hear no road noise from the highway. It turned out to be a good choice for us as we were staying in the area for a couple of days for a reunion. The hotel is basic, very clean and a nice value play. The hotel provides all that one could expect for a value price, clean comfortable bedding, bathroom in good condition and everything in working order with a modest self serve breakfast. There are numerous places to eat just a short drive away and there were also options for places that deliver food to the hotel. The hotel front desk staff was friendly, helpful and engaged. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a basic place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8wmiddlesexpa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Yes! Super 8 is located in an excellent location right off interstate 80. We are glad that you impressed by the tranquility with Interstate 80 on one side and 760-376-60 on the other side. As a Pride of Super 8 we work very hard to keep our rooms Super clean! Brand new beds make a comfortable sleep! Our Super Start Breakfast is a perfect wake up to the glorious restaurants in the area. We are minutes from a brand new state of the art Planet fitness that offers day rates. We are surrounding by awesome golf courses, recreational parks, the lake, shopping centers, events and festivals. Super front desk staff is the icing on the cake of a great place to stay when you are in the area. We would like to thank your for your review. We look forward to future you stays with Super 8 West MIddlesex soon and bring your friends and family too.
Have a Super Day!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TTGErie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
skochhar, Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8wmiddlesexpa, Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8wmiddlesexpa, Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#2 of 4 in Hermitage
75 reviews
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Mercer
Comfort Inn Mercer
#5 of 7 in Mercer
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area

Address: 3369 New Castle Rd, Rte 18, West Middlesex, PA 16159-2917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range: $69 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms come standard with refrigerator, coffee maker & hair dryer in them. Also included is free SuperStart Breakfast, wireless internet service, local phone calls, cable TV including HBO and guest computer * printer. All of our rooms were just recently upgraded with new Mattress and new carpets. Every room is also equipped with a flat screen TV. On premises is a Sunoco Gas & Convenient Store which houses a Subway Restaurant too! We are conveniently located off I-80 within close distance to several of the very best golf courses, festivals and fish spots the country. Only 10 minutes to the world famous Quaker Steak & Lube a featured restaurant on the Food Network channel hit show "Diners, Drive ins & Dives", Penn State University: Shenango Campus, James E. Winner Performing Arts Center, Pierce Opera House. 5 minutes to Shenango Valley Cinema with Stadium seating. 20 minutes to Grove City Premium Outlets, Southern Park and Eastwood Mall, Youngstown State University, Westminster College, Thiel College, Grove City College, Slippery Rock University, The Covelli Center, Stambaugh Auditorium, The DeYor Performing Arts Center, Butler Art Museum, McDonough Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 West Middlesex
Super Eight West Middlesex
West Middlesex Super 8
West Middlesex Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing