We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great date night place”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cinema & Drafthouse Incorporated
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plains, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great date night place”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I don't know how I never heard of this place because I only live about 20 miles away!! It is the biggest movie screen I have ever seen and half the price of the theaters. The food was good but the service was a little slow but we were going to be there for 2 hours regardless so what is the difference. But they serve beer so I was a happy camper! Recommend at least trying it once.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
167 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice theatre that is affordable.”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Quaint historic cinema. Food is good. Price good. Affordable family dining and movie. Worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineH821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drums, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cool Place, but could be better with a few adjustments!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a pretty cool place. It could be so much better though.

Pros: CINEMA / DRAFT HOUSE!!!

Cons: Neighborhood is not good, the JUMBO chicken fingers are very small (the price is jumbo though!), the movie sound quality is terrible.

This place is a great idea, but they need to make a few minor adjustments to really make it awesome!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dinner and a movie”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Loved everything!!!!! The service is good, seating comfortable, and movie are always good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank QuiltingJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherly
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great concept, great prices, but....”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We truly love this place. The only problem we have is that the chairs seem to be in need of a cleaning. It was originally pristine in here, but it has gotten a bit grungy lately :(.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinema & Drafthouse Incorporated also viewed

West Hazleton, Luzerne County
West Hazleton, Luzerne County
 
West Hazleton, Luzerne County
Hazleton, Luzerne County
 

Been to Cinema & Drafthouse Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing