We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Hazleton(Hazleton)
$149
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penn Terrace Motel(Beaver Meadows)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
60
62
28
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
62
28
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa tubroom was cleanbad stormgoodie bagstay there againbar and grilllarge sizelight switchespizza hutlong drivewelcome centerfull length mirrorfree breakfastspecial thanksyogurtin house restaurantmake your own waffles
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 175 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Im through here every two weeks or so and its a nice place to relax while waiting for my load to be ready... The rooms are extremely spacious, the beds are comfortable, and service from check in to check out is great. If your passing through PA on I-80 going east and west or I-81 north and south, here's a great place to relax if you getting weary... They also have a full service bar that opens its doors at 4pm and the restaurant starts serving at 5pm... Also, they serve a full hot breakfast in the morning so no dried out toast and muffins here... In addition, the location offers close access to malls, Wal-Mart, and other restaurants to suit your needs... Just another place I like in my cross country journeys.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jes007tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed two nights and found these low-budget accommodations a great value for the money -- spacious rooms, very clean, comfortable beds, everything (TV, WiFi, Heat) worked.) Breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I spent a number of nights around the country in Comfort Inns and I have to tell you that this is probably my least favorite of all.

Needs a good going over, lumpy bed, dirty carpets, dirty walls..it is just old.

No bugs so I guess that was a best deal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VoyageursNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

As Choice members, we have stayed at many Comfort Inn and Suites and for the most part most are very clean, modern and well kept. However, we have stayed at this property several times in the last few years while visiting relatives in the area and have noticed that the hotel seems to be going down. The front desk staff is always friendly and prompt at check in but the rooms have gone down.

We last stayed in Room 236 and both the sitting sofa and side chair cushions were stained and soiled. I was afraid to even sit on it because it looked so dirty. The beds and linens are in need of a major "update" also. The heavy red bedspread needs to go and be replaced with a more modern duvet cover.

Also, the parking lot needs to be cleaned up. There is a trailer on the lot with expired tags that has been sitting there for over 2 years. We only stayed here this time because we had a "free night" from our Choice points.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outback1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Parking lot sucks. Spots are narrow and lots of tractor trailers. Checkin was quick and the staff was friendly. The hotel smells like old smoke and was not very clean. The bed was as hard as a rock. The room was big and spacious.

Two days wasn't bad, you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyramjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews