We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service. Typical of brand. Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Philadelphia Marriott West
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nights on a work trip. Staff were friendly and generally a pleasant stay. I only didn't give it a 5 as a few bits are starting to look tired - elevators, corridors and bathrooms. Apart from that I'd say highly recommended.

For us "Brits" who like public transport, Conshohocken station is nearby and only takes 25mins to central philadelphia.

Conshohocken has great bars and restaurants for those who don't want to be stuck in the hotel. Reception will give you a useful map

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 438 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I just checked out after a two night stay. Since I was traveling for business, this hotel was selected for it's proximity to the business park. The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. There's a bar/restaurant (Legends) that's just fine for breakfast or evening drinks. In addition the small sundry shop in the hotel, there is also a WaWa directly across the street. Several dinner places within easy walking distance - Gypsy was good. We were told when we checked in they were completely booked, but the level of service did not suffer. No complaints at all and I'd definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBenefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was in Conshohocken for 6 nights for a series of business meetings. I arrived very late after a transatlantic flight and appreciated the rapid and efficient check-in.

My room was clean and, while small, was perfectly adequate for my needs. I particularly welcomed the choice of pillows - soft pillows are my favourite.

The bar / restaurant was OK without being special but there a couple of good restaurants nearby.

Would I stay there again? Yes, definitely.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakeupjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was not up to the standards I expect from a full-service Marriott, let alone the more value-priced brands. Room was small, cramped, dark & a little shabby, although clean. Hotel could use some renovation. Elevators made odd noises & worried me, but they did get me to where I was going. Marriott could and can do better than this.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MileHigh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is situated overlooking a river, on the corner of the main drag in West Conshohocken. The staff is very friendly - check-in is a breeze - they have your name on a list and a key ready for you when you walk in the door. They also have a bottle of water out and hand it to you as you take your key - very nice when you first check-in. They are also good about room upgrades for frequent guests.

Luigi tends the lounge in the evening and does a great job - greeting every guest who comes in. He does a number of things, including movie nights to help guests interact and linger in the lounge - great job - unlike anything else I have seen at other properties.

Morning service at the lounge is fair - for some reason they insist on putting the spoons out so that you have to grab it by the part that goes in your mouth - gross! I don't want everyone touch what I will eat with before I get there. I have commented to the front-desk - but nothing has changed. I often eat elsewhere because of the spoon situation.

The beds are very firm as others have noted, not sure why, but they are. Overall not bad - definitely better than staying downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flysforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed at the Marriott West during a family event and received a special lower price, which was much appreciated. The hotel is extremely clean, comfortable and has all the amenities I required -- including a fridge and a coffee maker in the room. Everything was spotlessly clean, and the service was excellent.
But what made this truly an extraordinary experience, is that I "lost" my cellphone over the weekend, and was totally unsuccessful in finding it. As a last resort, I called the hotel, and sure enough, it had been found, and was being held by security. An extremely helpful staff member offered to mail it to me at no charge, and a few days later I had my phone back in perfect condition. Anyone who has ever lost a cellphone can imagine my relief and delight at finding it again.
I congratulate the staff at the Marriott for going the extra distance to help a customer. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side that is NOT overlooking the highway (or on a higher floor). It's qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImaGima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My back still hurts. In fairness, the problem with ultra hard beds is more Marriott's fault, which is why I have asked our Travel Dept people not to book Marriott hotels in the future. Otherwise the hotel of OK.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Conshohocken
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Hilton Philadelphia City Avenue
#48 of 88 in Philadelphia
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,342 reviews
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 6 in Wayne
410 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Marriott West

Address: 111 Crawford Avenue, West Conshohocken, PA 19428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Conshohocken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Conshohocken
Price Range: $119 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philadelphia Marriott West is a full-service hotel in West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania located between downtown Philadelphia and the airport, featuring wedding sites, meeting facilities, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Philadelphia Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Marriott West Hotel West Conshohocken
Marriott Hotel West Conshohocken
Marriott West Conshohocken
West Conshohocken Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing