We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say about this Hotel???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Philadelphia Marriott West
Reviewed October 1, 2011

This hotel is PLUSH. It has all the bells and whistles.

I walked into my room expecting a small road, but my room was rather large. It has a Nice brand new LG LCD TV, KING Size Bed, a large bathroom which is what I like and Plenty of parking!!! Its also right next to a wawa incase you need a late night snack or an early morning coffee

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 438 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several tims over the past 5 years and the food, staff, amenities have been consistant--great! You can park in the close lot or under cover in the parking garage. It overlooks a river and is easy to get to off 76 West. Meeting rooms are also nice and the staff really works with you if you are planning a meeting or an event.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the river for a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdjj0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here twice now and the first time was ok but it is definitely in need of some upgrades especially to the air conditioning system. The staff was lovely and overall the hotel was ok. We had a corner room looking down the river but it was small and hot. The price was north of $300 and this is a best a value at $150.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JACRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Attended a wedding in the area,stayed here for one night.We wre able to check in early to put luggage in room and freshen up.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxchasePhila_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Overview:

We stayed at the Philadelphia Marriott West at the beginning of September and received a rate around $125/night. The hotel was very clean, appeared to have been upgraded, but was very standard. It was about a 20 minute drive from downtown Philadelphia and 20 minutes from Valley Forge.

Rooms:

We stayed on an upper floor and had a below average view of a gas station and some homes on the hill nearby. It seems that one side of the hotel faces the river and may be worth requesting for view purposes. The room was quiet (we could not hear neighbors but did hear some hallway noise) and very comfortable. The rooms were smaller than standard Marriotts and did feel a bit cramped for us at times. But, it was extremely clean and well-maintained and appeared to have been upgraded within the last few years.

Service:

From the moment we arrived the service was great from the front desk, concierge level staff and restaurant staff. I would say that the service was above the normal level for a Marriott (we are elite members and stay frequently at marriotts). They offer free newspapers in the lobby and had other free items (flavored water etc) around throughout the day.

Location:

The location is really not near anything that you might be visiting Philadelphia for. But it IS closer to Villanova and Haverford University than other hotels and is relatively close to Valley Forge. While it is very close to the highway that takes you to downtown Philadelphia it is something to consider if you were planning an easy-access location for your visit to the Liberty Bell etc. It's more in a commercial area in the suburbs.

One small thing that was strange about the hotel was that they charge for parking ($15 for self-park and $20 for valet). It was odd because it was not a downtown hotel and the Residence Inn (about 1/2 mile away) affords free parking. The parking garage structure is also designed in such a way that it takes a minimum of five minutes to exit. A small thing, but worth noting - especially if you are staying for a week where that can add the equivalent to an extra night's lodging to the cost.

Lastly, the workout room was modern, clean and overall very good. It had a collection of free weights, treadmills, a large weight machine, mats and balance balls. It was a great place to grab a morning workout.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruzca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My company hosted a 3-day meeting here in August, 2011. I was impressed by the well-done rennovations. Public spaces were lovely and modern. Meeting services were very good and food was way above average for hotel catering. Negotiated room rate was very reasonable, but meeting costs were HIGH. Rooms were definitely on the small side, but also modernized. Flatscreen tv's were really good quality, bed very comfy. Shower ceiling was a mess, a bad patch job that needs another one? Could use robes & ipod dock alarm clocks as additional ammeneties. Proximity to the bars/restaurants on Fayette, easy walking distance to the train, Coyote Crossing, and 76 was great. Shula's bar made a really nice martini too. Real muddled fruit, etc. Yum. Parking in the garage is expensive (not compared to the city), but guests get in/out benefits. I needed to mail a card when I checked in, and I was actually made to scramble around for change to pay for the stamp. I've never had to pay to mail a simple item before in any hotel. Just a little surprised by the 44 cent charge after bringing them several thousand dollars worth of business. But in the end, my attendees raved, so I'm happy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leilaniox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Hotel is great for business. WiFi worked well and was free though it was part of the corporate discount. Refrigerator in room. Lobby is nice and restaurant is good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Conshohocken
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Hilton Philadelphia City Avenue
#48 of 88 in Philadelphia
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,344 reviews
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 6 in Wayne
410 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Marriott West

Address: 111 Crawford Avenue, West Conshohocken, PA 19428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Conshohocken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Conshohocken
Price Range: $119 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philadelphia Marriott West is a full-service hotel in West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania located between downtown Philadelphia and the airport, featuring wedding sites, meeting facilities, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Philadelphia Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Marriott West Hotel West Conshohocken
Marriott Hotel West Conshohocken
Marriott West Conshohocken
West Conshohocken Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing