We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food”
Review of Shula's 347 - CLOSED

Shula's 347
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Routes 76 & 476
Transit: Conveniently located within steps of the R6 Conshohocken Train Station.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

By the time you're reading this the restaurant will be closed for a remodel and new concept. This and the prior restaurant, the Regatta are both located inside the Philadelphia Marriott West and they have both been very good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank StoneHarbor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morris County, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Nice bar - but staff was a bit less so...”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

nice bar - good drinks - but the bartender seemed a bit annoyed with the crowd... oh well - but the place is warm and welcoming and food was decent...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank harryandisabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the wait!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

this restaurant is inside the Marriott and they should find a better restaurant to attract guests! The food is passable, but not really worth the wait. I waited a half an hour one night before I even saw a waitress and then she acted like she could barely be bothered. Perhaps I'm spoiled by California restaurants, but this was poor by any standards. The bar was loud enough to spoil anyone's dinner, the wait staff was slow and inattentive on a night when there were hardly any customers there, and the food across the street at the Burger King was probably tastier. I had a long day of traveling and deserved a better meal, especially since the hotel (Philadelphia Marriott West) is such a nice place to stay.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joselitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Breakfast was standard Marriott fare, service was very good, buffet good. The restaurant is a bit loud so need to keep in mind if meeting others.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frogbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Maybe I thought I would get the perfect steak......”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

2nd time at this property. A business dinner. Very good waitress. But my $37 cowboy steak ( bone -in ribeye), ordered very rare was delivered over done and chewy...an offer was made to exchange..I opted to work through it, as I was with a group. They offered a free dessert or a pay for 1 beer...weak on a $37 steak... the rest of the party's food was satisfactory....

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pierogyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shula's 347 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing