We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory Price & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Okay for a quick overnight stay when just passing through the area. The room was average but there was a scarcity of accessible 110V outlets. One outlet was on the wall ABOVE the free-standing closet - just 1" below the ceiling! Required stranding on a chair to reach it and then my electric cords were barely long enough to reach the "desktop". The only other visible outlet was near the FOOT of one bed so to use it one had to sit at the foot of the bed. No accessible outlets found near the headboards, night stand, or in the desk area. Our room had a fridge which, fortunately, we didn't need. I opened it to put a water bottle in and found a dingy soaked towel, somewhat smelly, folded on the rack which was apparently there to catch a water drip inside the unit. Breakfast was the standard for this hotel category - hot - if you make it yourself .(pancakes and toasted bread) We went in well before breakfast closing and there was no regular coffee or orange juice left but the desk clerk, who also was charged with guest check ins/outs, and folding laundered towels, prepared more juice and coffee in about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajilimojil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 708 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christen H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hotel was nothing special, but I didn't expect it to be. The price was reasonable. The staff were courteous and helpful. The location was perfect for my needs; travel to Coatesville, West Chester, and access to areas farther north.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank jmarcincavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christen H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My stay was very pleasant and comfortable. The room was clean and quite. I would recommend the Microtel to anyone and will return in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christen H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for staying and sharing. We look forward to your return.

Truly,
A greatful staff & management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in West Chester
563 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
1.6 mi away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Brinton Hotel
Brinton Hotel
#4 of 7 in West Chester
13 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
3.5 mi away
Sentinel Motel
Sentinel Motel
#5 of 7 in West Chester
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester

Address: 500 Willowbrook Ln, West Chester, PA 19382-5577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Price Range: $73 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites West Chester
Microtel Inn & Suites West Chester Hotel West Chester
Microtel Hotel West Chester
West Chester Microtel
Microtel West Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing