We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Reviewed October 29, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 687 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
11
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

In general, Microtels offer the basics and do so efficiently and at reasonable cost. This particular Microtel went beyond the basics in the area of customer service. The front desk staff knew my room preference and gave me the perfect room. Everyone was very helpful, even when clients were inconsiderate -- one group came to breakfast 5 minutes before it was due to end and complained that there was no waffle batter. Staff immediately made another batch, but the party had gotten other food and didn't use the batter -- or thank the staff. The staff here is amazing, like the Ritz but on a Microtel budget.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashtonsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We visited West Chester for 3 days and stayed in this hotel. The location is slightly remote but only 5-10 min from city by car. Quiet hotel with spacious room. Nothing to complain. It's not a Ritz but clean, quiet place. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I am a home care night shift nurse who lives an hour away from this hotel. I booked 3 nights because I was working 24 hours in a 32 hour period and wanted to stay close to my case. I wanted a room that didn't cost my entire pay, a comfortable bed, and a quiet room. I got all 3 with the Microtel Inn & Suites. The desk clerk was so friendly and professional when I checked in, and after worked the night before I appreciated the early morning cheerfulness. Check in was smooth and fast, a fact I appreciated since I wanted to get right to sleep.
The room had a VERY comfortable bed, (my room had 2 queens), was on the 3rd floor (top floor), and down a hall, out of the way and quiet. (Most hotels are fairly quiet at night, but it isn't easy to find one quiet during the day when most of the world is awake and working.)
The room had mirrors along the one wall, which startled me at first, but made the room appear larger and brighter. I liked that the light switch at the door and the one next to the bed worked the same lights. The curtains darkened the room well during the day. The room temperature was easy to control.
The pillows were not super thick, but it always pays to bring your own if you are particular. The room was clean. The bathroom had a kind of small counter for my items, and I was scared to use the counter behind the toilet for fear something would fall into the commode. Next time I will bring my hanging toiletry kit. There were plenty of towels and toilet paper. The room had a small cube refrigerator. There was no microwave or coffee pot in the room, but for the price I paid I didn't expect either. The breakfast room off the lobby had a microwave and coffee available, which was very helpful.
When I came back to the hotel after working a 16 hour shift I must have looked as tired as I felt. The desk clerk was so kind and asked if housekeeping could do anything for me before I went to sleep. I didn't need anything, but I appreciated the thoughtfulness in being asked.
I slept all day, and checked out in the evening, when most people are checking in. I was able to get a coffee to drink on the drive home, and make some microwave popcorn (which I brought with me), in the breakfast room before I left. I didn't eat the free breakfast, so I can't rate that, but I did notice they had not one, but TWO waffle makers. (I love those things!) I now have 2 "go-to" hotels in the West Chester area that I will not hesitate to stay at in the future. The Microtel earned a 5 from me because I rated it on what I wanted and received and on the price I paid. If this was a vacation stay I may have rated it differently, but for my wants and needs, it couldn't be beat.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow if you are particular about thickness. Bring a hanging toiletry kit due to lim...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Rev Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank WESLEY W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in West Chester
551 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Brinton Hotel
Brinton Hotel
#5 of 7 in West Chester
12 reviews
4.9 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
384 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester

Address: 500 Willowbrook Ln, West Chester, PA 19382-5577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Price Range: $72 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites West Chester
Microtel Inn & Suites West Chester Hotel West Chester
Microtel Hotel West Chester
West Chester Microtel
Microtel West Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing