We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
beautiful but challenging course!

Played here on a beautiful Sunday morning in early October. Course was in very good condition... read more

Reviewed October 7, 2017
Scott W
,
Roswell, Georgia
Would give it 5 stars - but the round was almost 5 1/2 hours long - Need some rangers on the course

Rees Jones design. The elevation changes are amazing. If you have a range finder that adjusts for... read more

Reviewed September 25, 2017
Stephen M
,
Media, Pennsylvania
Read all 8 reviews
  
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
2
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2015

This is one of my favorite courses. The fairways and greens are always in good shape. The layout is great with no side by side fairways. The pace of play is good and the staff is very courteous. I would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank 680hankt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

I play here 3 times a month. Course is almost always in very good condition. But you pay for. Some of the highest rates in the area. Booking tee times is not easy....members get the best times as they can book two weeks in advance. Public can book 7 days in advance or for an extra fee, you can book online 10 days in advance. The course is very hilly and holes can be far apart....especially from 9 to 10. Carts always mandatory. And the carts are usually pretty slow probably from the abuse they take climbing the hills. The worst part of this course is the range. You hit into the side of a mountain. The restaurant has a pretty good selection of food and beer after your round.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Dukerules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Have played here twice and its was in great shape both times! It was formerly known as Tattersall Golf course.

Conditions are great on tee boxes, fairways and greens. Some narrow fairways, which makes it challenging on some holes.

There are a lot of steep hills and inclines getting into the fairways and greens, so those with bad knees, be aware.

Starter was friendly and the kept the group in front of us moving.

The price to play is expensive, but they do offer deals for playing with children and off peak times. Friday afternoon we had the place to ourselves with a discount. BUT, you need to know what the deals are when you pay at the pro shop! Both times I played they did not give me the discount, I had to ask for it.

Beautiful stone tavern as the club house and restaurant which I would recommend as well.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank hmgmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.