We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and grinders”

New Haven Style Pizza
Ranked #59 of 288 Restaurants in West Chester
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

This is our favorite pizza shop when visiting West Chester. The pizza is fast and delicious. I also love the turkey grinders. Prices are reasonable. That’s why it’s always crowded.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PhilM2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

New Haven is, in my humble opinion, the best pizza West Chester has to offer. They are no frills, thick crunchy Greek style crust, and delicious sauce with just the right amount of cheese. Pizza perfection. They offer takeout beer and friendly service. The cheesesteaks are also on point!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

It's not New York pizza, not Chicago pizza, it's somewhere in between, but still delicious. The small pizza was actually enough for 3 people, and the pepperoni, sausage, beef, sweet peppers, onions, and mushrooms were exceptional. The crust was medium thickness and had an awesome crunch. The Italian cold cut was a bit different from what I've had in New Jersey, Baltimore, and other mid-Atlantic places, but it was still very good. And prices were great, we paid about $25 for the pizza, sub, and two iced teas. Wonderful friendly service, too.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank orioles833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

I typically get the personal pan pizza, which is really good, but today I decided to try something different. The crispy Chicken Salad is very flavorful!New Haven has great food, prices, and service!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Lynnaberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

The pies are a tad smaller, but so is the price. The dough is made fresh and the sauce has a very good blend of savory versus sweet. Personally, I do not like sweet pizza or spaghetti sauce, so this hits - ahem - the "sweet" spot without being sweet. The pies are the right size for two to split. They also have a good selection of pizzeria-type food like hoagies, steaks and wings, and you can't go wrong with any of it. Ask for Don and tell him you love any Philadelphis sports team: he'll take care of you

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JerryEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Haven Style Pizza also viewed

 

Been to New Haven Style Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing