We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50years and still coming”
Review of Jimmy John's

Jimmy John's
Ranked #2 of 12 Quick Bites in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 4, 2017

I love coming to Jimmy Johns. Been coming for 50 years now. Started by my dad bringing the whole family on weekends. I remember Jimmy sitting at our table and talking to my dad and telling all us kids about the trains. The food is always fresh and tastes great. I've brought my son here for 20 years and when he has children I'm sure he will continue the tradition.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LarryK1466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 103 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2017

This is a family favorite, not a all fancy, with a walk up counter to order and pick up. Service is fast and efficient. Hot dogs are the big seller here, along with Birch beer. Kids of all ages love the multiple train layouts which keep younger children mesmerized while they munch.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Get a split and an order of cheese fries. You can't go wrong, especially with a fixin's bar. My kids love the burgers.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank carolinagirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Had done pretty good hot dogs. They are a little bit smaller size and it's good to get them loaded. Nice local old school establishment. Enjoy

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Joncab5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

This is a good Hot Dog stand with good hot dogs and fries. They probably depend on a lot of repeat customers as there is very little information for the new customers. The hot dogs have a good snap to them and the chili gravy is good with a nice touch of spice to it. The counter service was good and quick but more concerned with getting the orders out than helping with the orders. Highly recommend Jimmy John's for Hot Dogs and probably good for other items but recommendations were not available.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy John's also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing