We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Billy Burger and Bakery - MOVED

Billy Burger and Bakery
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Billy Burger and Bakery is located off of Rt 23 in Elverson, PA. We are easy to get to from the PA Turnpike as well(Morgantown Exit). Everything on our menu is made fresh daily and on site. Both owners,Bill and Sally McConnell are there each day creating, baking and cooking. The staff is friendly and are willing to help you any way they can. Billy Burger and Bakery has received the BEST OF 2012 for BURGER AND DESSERT COMBO, 2013 and 2014 best burger from the a pestigous regional publication MAINLINE TODAY MAGAZINE. Chef Bill is well traveled Chef. A 1983 graduate of 'The Restaurant School at Walnut Hill College in Philadelphia. Bill was an Executive chef in Philly for over 17yrs and has worked and explored cuisines in Puerto Rico, South and Central America, Washington,D.C.,Cape May, N.J. and more.Please feel free to call us or just stop in to see and taste what we are about. Thank You!!
Wilmington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome Burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Went based on reviews here and was not disappointed. Best burger that I've had in a long time. Cooked perfectly, juicy with an awesome bun. Inside is as stated in other reviews. 4 tables somewhat cramped. Not a place to linger, but food is worth it. Took some cupcakes home. Peach was moist and delicious. Choc nutella and choc peanut butter were just okay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alext00923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in W Chester even for a Veggie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

There is no doubt that Billy makes the best burgers in WC and the best vegetarian options. Only downside, could do with more seating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wayward-lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Wasn't expecting much, and was pleasantly surprised. Burger was delicious! Definitely worth a visit. Closed Sun and Mon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Thank you, trip advisor folks who reviewed Billy's. Without you we would never have known about or tried this hole in the wall fabulous place! My husband and I live in the D.C. Area and love to find hidden gems to experience while on vacation. We agree with all those great reviews of the quality of the burgers and the homemade buns. We noticed most of their patrons came for carryout, probably because the seating is rather limited. Don't let that put you off. Just go! It's a bit tucked away so take your GPS if you are unfamiliar with the area. You will be glad you did. We will fit in one last trip to also sample the baked goods before returning home. The young man who took our order was just as friendly as Billy, who came over to greet us and shared his history which included time in DC. What a nice guy with a great little restaurant. Billy, we wish you could open up shop in NOVA!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcreativeallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caln township, pa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for a quick lunch. Burger was very good. Wife had a buffalo chicken sandwich, she was very pleased. Got a couple of cupcakes for dessert. Also good, very rich, but good. Will certainly go back again when in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vlapinski19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy Burger and Bakery also viewed

 
West Chester, PA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing