We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Warner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Warner
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
PA
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very convient location in downtown West Chester. Walking distance to great local bars and restaurants. Free parking is just across the street. Room was very clean and had a great view of the town. Easy checkin and checkout.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertonePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Warner. I am happy to hear that you found our location convenient, the check in and check out process easy, and the rooms clean with a nice view. It sounds like you had some time to enjoy the excellent bars and restaurants that are in town within walking distance. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    77
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
47
57
5
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have to admit, I was somewhat worried about booking this hotel as it is not my typical hotel type. I was wrong! It is a very nice hotel, clean, new, friendly staff, nice rooms, and excellent location. You walk out the front door and you are on top of one of the best streets in West Chester for food and drinks.

While the hotel does in fact have parking, the lot was full so I had to park in the municipal garage across the street only to find out that the hotel validates the parking so it is free. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.


Oh and unlike many hotels I've stayed in, the bath towels are big and fluffy! A Definite plus in my book.

Since I come back to W.C. For the university, this will be my hotel of choice in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StateCollegegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your positive remarks regarding our hotel. We are pleased that you found our guestrooms to be clean and nice with fluffy towels. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the free parking option in the municipal garage. We also appreciate the comments regarding the friendly staff and I will be certain to pass your compliment along to them.

I am happy to hear that the Hotel Warner is now your hotel of choice when visiting West Chester and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The positives and negatives... This hotel was clean and very conveniently located to downtown West Chester and actually the initial reason that we choose to stay here. But, other than that I think they have a few kinks to work out. First, we had booked two rooms at the hotel and when going to check in they did not even have the rooms that we had been guaranteed so not everyone in our party had a place to sleep. Who wants to sleep on the floor went you are paying for a hotel room-and that was the only option because they were out of cots. We also had some other issues with service and the ability to get in and out of our rooms. All in all nice hotel- but I might wait until they work out there kinks before I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your positive remarks regarding our hotel. We are pleased that you found our hotel clean and conveniently located. I apologize that you experienced some difficulty getting into one of your rooms. It is a safety feature of the hotel door locks that once a guest is inside with the deadbolt and night latch locked that a guest key, and even a managers key, will not override that and open the door. It is a process to get the door open with the deadbolt and night latch locked and it does take some time. Overall, it sounds like you had a nice stay and were able to enjoy what beautiful downtown West Chester has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic new hotel. Spotless rooms, large comfy beds, clean spacious bathrooms with a large walk in shower stall. Walking distance to Gay St. Our only drawback is the $18 charge to park in the garage on site. Free parking is available a block away. This hotel is far better than anything else in the area. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dontat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your positive remarks regarding our hotel. We are pleased that you found our guestrooms to be spotless with large comfy beds and our bathrooms to be clean and spacious. You are correct that we offer two parking options. The first is parking onsite for a charge of $15 per night, and the second is in the municipal parking garage ½ block from the hotel which we validate so there is no charge to our guests. Thank you for choosing the Hotel Warner during your recent visit to West Chester and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Newly opened hotel, still smells new! Super friendly and accommodating staff. Close to Gay Street, offering many restaurants. Room is spotlessly clean, nice large shower stall in bathroom, and crisp linens. Many convenient outlets. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackiB0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your positive response to your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly value your thoughts and opinions and always appreciate it when one takes the time to put 'pen to paper' (or fingers to keyboard) to give an honest assessment. Thank you for choosing the Hotel Warner for your recent stay and we hope you will come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel just opened. It has a gym, a pool, a business center on the first floor of course. All you can eat breakfast (waffles, bagles, toast, oatmeal, fresh juices, coffee etc). The bathrooms are spotless, upscale (tiled shower) easy in and out (just a lip) so those who suffer from knee injuries, won't have any worries. Plenty of bath towels and the water turns hot quickly. Fridge below the TV and a safe below that. Complimentary water too. $15 a day for parking but who cares. Easy to locate rooms. You won't have to make two lefts out of the elevator, a right, down a hallway, up a ramp, through to exits, two more rights and then a quick left to get to your room. King size bed, comfy feather pillows a tv with more than ten channels and a decor that doesn't look dated. Very comfortable stay. Look, it's West Chester so you'll spend $160 a night, but we live once.

Room Tip: Every room is easy to get to. It's either a right or left out of the elevator and then another r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oink9800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our all you can eat breakfast, spotless upscale bathrooms, refrigerator, safe, and complimentary bottled water. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Warner again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I had a delightful experience at the Hotel Warner. The room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful in providing us information regarding the night life in town. Its location to all the restaurants was ideal since we were right down town and could walk back to our hotel. We plan on visiting West Chester and staying at the Hotel Warner again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your positive remarks regarding our hotel. We are pleased that you found our guestrooms to be tastefully decorated and very comfortable and I am happy to hear that the staff was helpful and able to recommend things to do in town. We are very appreciative for your patronage, and even more grateful that you took the time to tell others of your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in West Chester
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
361 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
6.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Warner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Warner

Property: Hotel Warner
Address: 120 N High St, West Chester, PA 19380-3013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Warner 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Warner is West Chester's only downtown hotel and ideal location for your visit to West Chester and the Brandywine River Area. Plus, we offer a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi as well as a fitness and business centers. Enjoy our gracious hospitality, stunning rooms, and the historic charm of downtown West Chester's numerous shops, great restaurants, sidewalk cafes and attractions all footsteps from our door. The Hotel Warner is the only hotel in historic West Chester Borough and the ideal location for your business trip, a leisurely weekend get-a-way or group outing. So, come be our guest! Stay with us and walk to over 65 restaurants, dozens of shops, art galleries and eclectic boutiques, just footsteps from the Warner Hotel. Stroll our historic streets and discover the rich architecture and vibrant past of this nationally acclaimed neighborhood.The Hotel Warner is also perfect for business trips and group gatherings. With private onsite meeting space for 60 guests and additional facilities for nearly 200, the Hotel Warner is ideal for intimate gatherings, board meetings and social retreats. Spend a few nights with us and explore our many historic sites and fabulous attractions. The Hotel Warner is only minutes from West Chester University, SAP Corporation, Depuy Synthes, Brandywine Airport, Longwood Gardens, QVC Studios, the King of Prussia Mall, Brandywine River Battlefield, Valley Forge National Park, Sight & Sound Theater and Lancaster Amish Country. So, be sure to include the Hotel Warner in your future travel plans. We are ready to take great care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Warner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing