We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky Good”
Review of Shoo Mama's

Shoo Mama's
Ranked #33 of 256 Restaurants in West Chester
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Central PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quirky Good”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very different menu with a neat twist. Who would think of a Blackened Catfish Reubin, they did and my wife loved it. I had the Amy's Mama and it was very good as well. Worth a try for a good lunch - looks like they do a pretty good breakfast as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pantera63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Farm Fresh Goodness”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Food is amazingly fresh and flavorful while prices are kind to your wallet. You can eat something you're familiar with or you can try something new. We highly recommend the Tot-Chos! It's a large serving, yet we always eat every last morsel. Shoo Mama’s is a great place to eat fresh, high-quality food (supporting local farmers) in a relaxed and welcoming environment. Give it a try; we're so happy we did! We'll be back soon - and the next time we’re bringing a bottle of wine (it’s BYOB)!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing extraordinary.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Ordered a panini which was a bit dry and not all that warm. The fries were excellent and plentiful. Will not be returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gmart1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“OK food, but too pricey for what you get”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I each got sandwiches. They were OK, pretty decent, but hardly anything on them. I had the "Annie's Mama" - veggies & feta on ciabatta. There was very little veggies or feta on the sandwich. I would have preferred a smaller sized sandwich that actually had stuff inside. Also, mine came with fries that were terrible and lying in a huge pool of pickle juice. I would not go back here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eyelove2eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Always a winner! The mushroom soup should be the pride of Chester County. I have eaten many of the menu choices, and have never been disappointed. Easier to order from the written menu than the busy menu board.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoo Mama's also viewed

 
West Chester, PA
West Chester, PA
 

Been to Shoo Mama's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing