We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STILL AWESOME”
Review of i-Pasta

i-Pasta
Ranked #6 of 256 Restaurants in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pasta galore in a true Italian meal experience without the jet lag! Rustic interior, soothing ambiance, and a place where you will develop a new kind of tooth...
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“STILL AWESOME”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I have been back to i-Pasta many times and it is awesome every time. The food is amazing and cooked to perfection just like you would get in Italy. The service is always great, very friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere is like you are in Italy, cozy and comfortable.
They are now open for lunch on Saturdays and Sundays. Love that they are adding more time to enjoy this amazing food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy FOODIE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    40
    19
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great pasta”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Pasta, sauce and soup is phenomenal. Wish they had more tables because it's hard to get in. Family run business.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mama Mia... Fantasitco!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Took my Italian Meetup group here and everyone fell in love not only with the homemade pasta which is lighter than air, but with the owners Antoinella and Pietro. Many of those in our group have been to Italy multiple times and all agreed, the pasta here rivaled any that we have had in Italy. Every single person in the group raved about his or her meal. I had capellini with clams and it was fresh, flavorful, light and delicious.

Everything is cooked from scratch and cooked to order. This was my 3rd visit to this restaurant and every meal has been exceptional "ottima"! Cozy and warm atmosphere - perfect for great conversation. And it's a BYOB! The prices are ridiculously reasonable and I actually felt badly knowing how much time and work goes into making everything from scratch.

This is the real deal and Antoinella and Pietro have brought a little piece of Italy (food, ambiance and charm) to West Chester. E' fantastico!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tripadvicefromme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Most accommodating restaurant”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We held our Wedding Rehersal at I-Pasta. The owners were the most accommodating people!
I found the restaurant on Trip Advisor and contacted the owner. He was most helpful in pulling together the meal for the wedding rehearsal. I had all kinds of questions about the restuarant and the meal to be served. Pietro went above and beyond being helpful. I don't live in the area and it was scarey to plan this from out of town. He reassured me that all would be well that evening... and it was! Our group just loved the food and there was a lot of it too! Most couldn't finish their meal. All were raving afterwards about the food, portions, atmosphere and how kind all the staff and servers were. They had other customers to take care of too ... and they did. I watched to see how they handled all the people at the time. I think they did a great job... even with our noisy group there. I highly reccommend them for your everyday meal or your special event.!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladytsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not sure how I-pasta rated three out of 176 in West Chester”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

There are some great restaurants in West Chester but this isn't one of them. Interesting concept (pick a sauce and pick a pasta) but doesn't come through. Although the Chicken Piccata ordered by three members of our group was very tasty, at least three of us got pasta that was seriously underdone. Al dente is one thing but pasta should not be bordering on chewy. Sauces were okay but no wow factor. Pasta prices are good but 7.99 for a side salad ($1 for feta cheese) is pricey; particularly given the fact that it is mostly greens. Make a smaller salad with more ingredients at a lower price. Will say the braseola (sp?) appetizer was great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mendenhallfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed i-Pasta also viewed

 

Been to i-Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing