We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a treasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
MASPETH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a treasure!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay in the area and this was a quality room at a budget price. The only thing more I could have wanted was an inexpensive/free breakfast onsite. The restaurant on the premises was a bit pricey, but fortunately there was a nearby McDonald's. The beds were super comfy and my room was very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SUE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank You for Staying at The Days Hotel & Conference Center during your visit to the area! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you found the beds to be very comfortable.

In regards to the hotel not having complimentary breakfast, we are a full service hotel, which means we have a full restaurant on-site that is open for breakfast and dinner. Our menu choices for both breakfast and dinner are very reasonable and we try to keep them at a reasonable price so guests can enjoy a nice meal while they are away from home!

Carriage House Restaurant & Pub now has a new menu that is available and I hope that if you're back in the area, you will stay with us again and try out something from the new menu. I am sure you'll enjoy it!


If you have any further questions or concerns, please give a call to the hotel directly.


All The Best,
Kristel Cohens
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    148
    135
    89
    70
See reviews for
204
76
40
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CALVIN
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2012

If you have business anywhere in the Brandywine Valley, Days Hotel is the place to stay. Easy on, easy off to the major north/south and east/west highways. Great shopping ten minutes away, golf, sight seeing, and a whole bunch of other pleasurable things to do. If you are considering West Chester University for a son or daughter then the Days Hotel is the only place you want to stay. It's a moderate walk to campus. Friendly staff, great accommodations. The price is a great value too, especially in this urban market. You'll arrive as a guest and leave as a friend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ANTHONYCalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITMAN
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Hotel was clean but worn. The internet page said that on Sundays there was a buffet breakfast. This was NOT offered when we were there PLUS we were told breakfast was only until 10on a SUnday!!! There was 1 waitress who seemed like she could care less about us. She didn't write the orders down and then forgot things. I asked for a carafe of hot water for my tea and she refused to bring it to me. She brought us our eggs with no toast and told us she didnt think it included toast (it did)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for just a one night motel n didnt want to spend too much. We got what we paid for. Beds were not plush but comfortable. We had a little trouble with room keys working but they quickly fixed the problem.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theKnottravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
1.7 mi away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Brinton Hotel
Brinton Hotel
#5 of 7 in West Chester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sentinel Motel
Sentinel Motel
#4 of 7 in West Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 943 S High St, West Chester, PA 19382-5418 (Formerly Centerstone West Chester Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel West Chester
Days Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn West Chester
West Chester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing