We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Restaurant!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wellsboro Diner

Wellsboro Diner
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Wellsboro
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Waitresses - friendly!
Food - served quick & tasted great!
Atmosphere - very unique!
Bathrooms- clean.
Definitely worth stopping, even if it's only for a piece of pie!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caitlyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    153
    97
    39
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go here for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Very good breakfast and sandwiches. Awesome homemade pies and cookies!! The staff is a great group of local gals both young and seasoned!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndrewNoToComfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Old Time Diner - Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had the pleasure to have breakfast here three days in a row and just loved the old-time feel and look of the diner. Everyone was friendly and you knew the food had to be excellent - which it was!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AJRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ehh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Possibly the worst food I ever had and all I ordered was an omelet - inedible. But in fairness, the rest of my family enjoyed their meal and the atmosphere was nice albeit expensive but to be expected in a tourist town.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScreenNameAvailabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsboro
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good, not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We 4 ladies had lunch there a week ago today. Food OK and was served hot, from limited menu, typical for a diner. We each had a different meal: mac & cheese (good), fish & chips (good) Hamburger & fries (OK) Shrimp (good). It was noisy, mostly from the wait staff tossing the plates into dirty dish tub near our booth. It was also very cold and when asked the waitress said nothing could be done. The coffee was good as well. We did not have dessert, so no comment on that.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skeeter58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wellsboro Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing