We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view is outstanding!”

Leonard Harrison State Park
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Wellsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saint Marys, PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The view is outstanding!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Always an awe inspiring place. I have visited and shared it with many people in the last forty years.

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    103
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Impressive Views”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Leonard Harrison State Park overlooks the rim of the Pennsylvania Grand Canyon affording magnificent views of the gorge. There are hiking trails, camping facilities and lots of wildlife to see.

Helpful?
Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millerton,PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go there alot!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Views are amazing! Have pics of me when I was 4 at this place. go there whenever I can! If you are one of the lucky ones, you might see the valleys many Bald Eagles!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank troutbum43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
267 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We love Leonard Harrison State Park. It is a joy to look down the Pennsylvania Grand Canyon and think about all the activity that occurred in this area over many, many years. I would add a trip to the Pennsylvania Lumber Museum to this.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank larryrneal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nature at its finest!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Beautiful views, interesting things to see. A PA wilds visual treat in any season. Take a hike or just enjoy the beauty of it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bettykaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonard Harrison State Park also viewed

 

Been to Leonard Harrison State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing