We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so”
Review of Coach Stop Inn - CLOSED

Coach Stop Inn
Restaurant details
Marathon, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“so so”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Food was mediocre and prices were high. I would not go here again. Drive a little further and find a better place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greentown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best pizza ever!!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had the white pizza and it was out of this world!!! The Sangria was excellent also!!! The atmosphere was homey and the servers were nice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steelman18426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Dessert was best”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This newly re-opened restaurant had a good crowd 2 nights in a row when we stayed at the motel attached. I ordered salad bar which was fresh and stocked and pizza which was ok-good but nothing special. The highlight was pumpkin bunt cake with ice cream and carmel. I believe it had a pumpkin mousse in the middle too!
This made the meal for me. We would visit again when we are in this area.

Helpful?
Thank Russell-UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“We Enjoyed It”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stopped at the Coach Stop Inn at 8:30pm on Friday, September 27th after a three and a half drive looking for some light fare. The restaurant was relatively empty at this time, so we were seated immediately. The dining room sported country décor and felt opened and roomy with its many windows.

Our server waited on us promptly and took our orders. My wife ordered a cheeseburger, well done and I ordered the sausage Parmesan sandwich with thinly sliced, breaded, fried onion rings. Both of our meals were tasty and cooked to order and were brought to us in a very reasonable time frame. The fried onion rings were addicting. In retrospect, I should have gotten another order of them. The cost of our meals was very reasonable and the both of us enjoyed the food and the restaurant. For what we were looking for that evening to subdue our hunger pains, the Coach Stop Inn was able to provide. We would stop here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSimpleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellsboro
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“welcome back coach stop”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

newly opened after some years tried them before there grand opening special Italian chicken parm with spaghetti yummmm

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pat j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coach Stop Inn also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing