We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend of Celebration”

Timeless Destination
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Wellsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
151 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Weekend of Celebration”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My Wife and I had a lunch. We were celebrating a special day. I had several choices where to eat.
Based of local people's opinion, They recommended us to eat at Timeless Destination in the heart of Wellsboro. I order an eggplant parmesan and she ordered a steak sandwich. We were from out of town so I could not order anything small since I am diabetic. Our waitress was kind enough to ask her boss to provide half size. Her boss said, no.. So I just order eggplant parmesan without the pasta. The food was good. It was heavy fried not baked type. I was a little disappointed. My wife was nut over her steak sandwich! I would recommend you to eat there if you have a huge appetize. If you are diabetic, this is not a place to eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M00se1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    114
    60
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Glad you are smokeless and classy.”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

If you don't want to smoke (second hand) cheap cigarettes and enjoy a classy place for a meal and good scotch afterwards, this is your place. The musician on our first night of three was awful but was doing the best he could I guess. The bartenders, especially Ashley, were all beautiful and fun to talk with while sipping drinks after long days out checking the local sites. It this place were in my hometown of Fort Myers, FL, I'd be there every night for dinner and drinks! Keep up the great work!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank chuck517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great food and service”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I visit this restaurant every time I come home to visit my family and I love it. We eat there regularly and I have not had a meal that I haven't enjoyed. I also think that the service is wonderful. We have never had to wait long for drinks or food and the staff are very friendly and personable. I really enjoy the time that we spend there and always look forward to coming back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Timeless's Food is Wonderful”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have gone here several times and can tell you that I've never had a bad meal. The ONLY issue is that if you're dining here on your lunch hour the service is very slow and it's difficult to get away with only being away for an hour. That being said their food is stupendous...their pizza's especially are unmatched !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've eat here about every other month. Jay, the chef, is great. The menu changes from time to time, and there are generally interesting and tasty specials. Service is good, but sometimes a the drinks are a bit slow in coming. The mushroom stuffed ravioli with some sort of cream sauce with bacon and dried tomatoes is my favorite.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timeless Destination also viewed

 

Been to Timeless Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing