We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast in town”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
George's Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 36 Restaurants in Wellsboro
Cuisines: Greek, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Best stop for breakfast in Wellsboro. Forget that tourist trap diner in the heart of town.
Good prices, good food and friendly staff.
We eat there more often than we should.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
339 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Went to breakfast with my family during a recent visit. It seems like a lot of locals eat here. I don't have anything bad or good to say because our meals were just plain breakfast plates...nothing wrong but nothing particularly tasty or memorable.

Helpful?
Thank Russell-UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg PA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“AWFUL awful awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

do not bother with this place. it bills itself authentic greek diner and it is (1) not greek and (2) not authentic and (3) disgusting food. the waitress was even more gross and the other waitresses looked dirty. one was overweight and dressed in tight clothes so that her rolls of fat hung out and flopped around. not the most appetizing sight when you are trying to eat. the food was greasy and sloppily assembled. we did not finish it. i would not let my husband eat it all. we left and went someplace else for lunch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellsboro
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The breakfasts are good. It is a nice place to go even with a baby. The waitresses acknowledged us and the owner does when he is not to busy in the kitchen. The home fries are grilled on the griddle and not deep fried. The hash brown is a deep fried patty so I did not get that.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
237 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“I don't know why we keep going back.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

If you like Greek food, George's is the place to go in Wellsboro. It is a typical roadside restaurant, with meals that are really too large to finish. I eat at a Greek restaurant almost once a week and George's does not compare because his dressings, sauces, and preparation are lacking. Again, the service is okay, the ambiance is okay, and the food is okay,but nothing special.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank larryrneal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to George's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing